We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great value”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great place to stay for the price. Pool was small. Close to shopping and restaurants. Location was great and easy to find. Close drive to the beach. We were able to cancel with no penalty the same day of the reservation because our plans changed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    79
    51
    33
    22
See reviews for
101
90
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was a bit of a drive from Clearwater Beach and the spring training games that we attended. But, it was worth it, in my opinion, because I got a good deal from Hotwire and saved some $. The hot tub was kind of gross because when we turned it on, it started foaming up big time! We didn't get to try out the pool because it was just too cold while we were there. The continental breakfast was nice but they need to do something about the waffle iron siren going off every 3 minutes! We were put into a 2 bedroom the first night, don't know why, but we just dealt with it the first night. I asked for us to be switched into a 1 bedroom for the remainder of our stay and the management made the switch quickly and without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mw252810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We reserve a room for two people, but at the last minute one more person decided to join us. I had reserved a king size and forgot to change the reservation. The front desk was very accommodating when we noticed the mistake, even when we arrived at the hotel past midnight and we were told that there was going to be an extra charge, which we did not mind, but finally left it at the original price. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast area is open and clean. They do have hot items (sausage and scrambled eggs) that you usually do not find at La Quinta. The hotel was a little difficult to find, in the back of some abandoned warehouses, but it was worth it. There is plenty of shopping nearby including a WalMart. It is not luxurious but clean.

Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet since none are close to a highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We made reservations on Hotwire for two double beds, but when we tried to check in, the reservation was for a king room. Just travelled from Ohio with 3 & 6 grandchildren and daughter. Hotel manager was gracious to give us what he had, a jr suite and didn't charge us anymore money. Thank you Guarang Patel!!! Room was comfortable, staff friendly, good selection for breakfast.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I with our 2 young sons stayed in this La Quinta for 5 nights. It was a pleasant stay with friendly service at the front desk and at the breakfast bar in the morning. Its a pretty hotel that is clean and pretty. We paid $86 dollars a night via expedia and that is about right. It is not located nearby anything real handy is a con, and also the one and only washer and soda vending machines were broken the whole time we were there. Overall, I would recommend this to a friend or family members as a clean, orderly, nice, pleasant place to stay even for several days.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which is handy for an extended stay so you dont have to go far when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom2Boys85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

In March of 2013 I spent four days at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. Moreover, staff and owner are excellent and go the extra mile to make guest stays positive. For example:
1) I had guests over to conduct some business during the complementary breakfast and the owner said that they should help themselves at no charge.
2) Jeff at the front desk led me to the hotel by numerous phone calls as I was lost during the night. He was patient and knew the city very well.
3) The rooms were spotless and were put in good order every day.
4) When I left a cell phone charger in my room, I called the manager Mr. Garan, and he went to the room obtained the charger and mailed it to me at my home address.
If you want to stay at a clean, reasonable hoted where people care for you, this is the place! Carlos Martinez, Tallahassee, Florida

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
637 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 98 in Clearwater
195 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Address: 5000 Lake Boulevard, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing