We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Clearwater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place, Nice Staff”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Staff were very helpful, moved me to a quieter room as soon as it was available.
Very nice lobby, eating area.
Room was clean and comfortable, really nice!!
I felt like I was staying in a higher class hotel and paying almost economy rates.
It was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank kristen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    79
    51
    33
    22
See reviews for
101
90
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

excellent stay, the whole place was very clean, had a pleasant smell in rooms & hallways.bed was comfortable. room furniture was nice looking & of nice quality. breakfast area was larger than most places we've stayed before. bathrooms were clean & had an updated look. the entire hotel looked very nice. cleanliness is extremely important to us, & this was the first thing we noticed when we stepped in the front door. would definitely stay here again.staff was friendly & professional.we really had no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jenrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our travel baseball team stays at this LaQuinta Inn & Suites and it is by far the BEST hotel in the area! We travel ten minutes more then most teams just to stay here. The hotel is clean, comfortable and our boys and their families love staying here. The beds are great!!
Mr. Patel and Mr. Jeff (aka Mr. AGM) are the BEST! We will be returning each and every time we play baseball (and/or for leisure travel)!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank cantsitstill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

the staff are very friendly and i had no problems with that. the hotel is kind of dingy and rooms are stale. i had a horrendous time with my allergies the entire week i was in the hotel. its not a terrible place to stay but if somewhere else is available you're probably better off staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Village, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

we stayed in march 2012 could not ask for better, very clean, staff was very nice, reasonable rates, we had 3 rooms all were great, the manager was a delight, drove all nite from Indiana had 5 grouchy grandkids with adults this La Quinta was a welcome sight

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Windy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed it. This is one of the chain's better properties. We have stayed at a nearby La Quinta, but this location is a nicer property. It is convenient to the airport. We are thinking about staying here for a month next time. The only qualifier is it is a little more expensive than the nearby La Quinta, but is nicer.
The breakfast bar is well stocked, there's a workout room, hot tub and outside pool. This property is as nice as any Holiday Inn Express I've been to and much less expensive.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldwingtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 24, 2012

been to many hotels in my career, this was 1 of the best business hotel experiences I have ever encountered, all the staff was knowledgable, courteous and always polite and available. More than 1 time I experienced other guests with wants and needs and the staff was always obliging. The rooms were kept very clean I enjoyed my stay as much as could be ex[pected afterall there is no place like home but at least they make you feel at home!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
637 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 98 in Clearwater
195 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Address: 5000 Lake Boulevard, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing