We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best La Quintas I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #59 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“One of the best La Quintas I've stayed in”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed it. This is one of the chain's better properties. We have stayed at a nearby La Quinta, but this location is a nicer property. It is convenient to the airport. We are thinking about staying here for a month next time. The only qualifier is it is a little more expensive than the nearby La Quinta, but is nicer.
The breakfast bar is well stocked, there's a workout room, hot tub and outside pool. This property is as nice as any Holiday Inn Express I've been to and much less expensive.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldwingtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    79
    51
    33
    22
See reviews for
101
90
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 24, 2012

been to many hotels in my career, this was 1 of the best business hotel experiences I have ever encountered, all the staff was knowledgable, courteous and always polite and available. More than 1 time I experienced other guests with wants and needs and the staff was always obliging. The rooms were kept very clean I enjoyed my stay as much as could be ex[pected afterall there is no place like home but at least they make you feel at home!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penney Farms, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel this week and had an exceptional experience. The room was clean (spotless), the lobby welcoming, and the breakfast more than adequate with yogurt, eggs, cereals, waffles, juices, coffee, bagels, toast, rolls, you name it! We were very impressed that the manager was very much in evidence. He made it a point to speak with each person at breakfast and made everyone feel welcome. When we had one minor need with the TV, the night manager was up in seconds and fixed it. Beds were very comfortable; in-room coffee; excellent wi-fi. Highly recommend if you like warmth and friendliness in a chain motel..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gizzymoidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this La Quinta for a week. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to Quaker Steak & Lube, and the 49th Street Flea Market. We found the hotel to be clean and quiet for the most part. Although at times the walls felt a little thin. The breakfast was decent , and the staff was great. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: get an upper level room off the back of the hotel. try a suite for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlaidScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
637 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#60 of 98 in Clearwater
195 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Address: 5000 Lake Boulevard, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing