We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Clearwater, Fla, United States
2 reviews
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Courtesy and thoroughness of maid was outstandinng. Prompt at cleaning, and reliable. Maintence person was timely in repairing a defective door lock. Came back to check on it, and made sure my key was set for the right number of days

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with everyone. I know I already responded to your survey as well however I thought I would say thank you one more time here as well. We hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    249
    171
    96
    77
See reviews for
345
250
56
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here last week for Spring Break. Room was small, not updated, bathroom was super small. Toilet water kept running and the bath water had 2 temperatures, hot and hotter. Complained to front desk and after a couple of times, these two issues got fixed. Knowing the weather was going to be cool, I called the 3 times in the couple of days prior to arrival and was told they had a heated pool. Guess what? Pool heater was not working. Got different stories each time including its fine its 82 degrees. It was not heated. To make it worse, the pool was not cleaned the entire time we were there. People used it each day including my kids but the same debris was there and then some additoinal stuff each day. Went twice to the snack bar to get something. The first time I tried to pay for some snacks, the guy at the front desk was on the phone and said don't worry its on me, I insisted on paying and he actually seemed annoyed. The second time, the lady at the front desk was on facebook oblivious that I was standing there behind her in the window opening. So I counted to 50 and came out of the snack area and around to the front desk to pay. In addition, when we checked out, David did not ask us how are stay was, I wonder why? Both my husband and I travel extensively for business and always stay at Hamptons. Definately the worse experience we've had at a Hampton. Yes they gave us a small discount for our inconvenience of the toilet and bathroom water temperture, but I would have much rather paid the regular price and have the real Hampton experience. We travel to Clearwater 1 or 2 times per year and we are Hilton owners, we will not go back. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I sincerely apologize. We really dropped the ball in making sure you had an absolutely wonderful stay with us which is our goal for each and every guest. I have so much that I would like to say so I am hoping that you could contact me directly either by phone or email, which ever is easiest for you. 727-797-8173 or beki.lewie@hilton.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We traveled to this Hampton Inn because it was the closest to the Philadelphia Phillies spring training complex, Brighthouse Field. The nice thing about Hampton Inn's is that they are predictable-- clean and decent but nothing fancy. This one did the trick in every respect. The only problem was that the breakfast was subpar for a Hampton Inn. The eggs actually had to be powdered. Other than that, things were fine and I would recommend it

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DACETC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, it was very much appreciated. I do want to assure you that the eggs are not powered though...those the the new eggs that Hampton Inn started having us use instead of the previous ones. We are all going fresh and offerring a new varity of muffins, breads, danishes, fresh cut fruit and fresh, never frozen eggs. Right now the egg's are pretty much split down the middle on the guests that love them compared to the guest that really dislike them. I myself feel the new cheese omelets are awesome compared to the other ones we used before. Either way, I am glad you had a wonderful time and that we will see you again real soon. Have a wonderful week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

First of all, there was a roach in our room...gross. the hotel looks to be an older hotel. Cleanliness does not meet our standards with Hampton Inn's. Don't get me wrong, it's not terrible, just needs a little more attention to cleaning and upkeep

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tiffany7_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
I am so sorry that you felt the room wasn't cleaned properly. I wish you had brought that to our attention immediatly because we strive for excellent cleanliness and service each and every day. I hope that if you find yourself in the Clearwater area again you reach out to me and give our hotel another chance. Thank you for your survey and I hope you have an awesome summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Level Contributor
552 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This is not a traditional style Hampton. The rooms are all orientate out to the car park or in to the pool. The rooms are small and tight and the bathroom tiny with the hand basin outside

General space and facilities are ok but seemed spartan and not very welcoming. The pool may be nice but I never used
The gym was better than average

This is not a business hotel and you will not find a standard layout/configuration Hampton Inn. If you don't mind small rooms and a door opening out into the car park this may suit but did not for me

Location was right by a busy highway and lots of construction going on around there

Can recommend it for business travelers

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
I would like to apologize that you didn't enjoy your time with us. Our hotel configuration is different then most Hampton Inn's. We were actually a full service Holiday Inn when it was first built years ago. I am unsure how long it's been a Hampton Inn, I know it has to be longer than 12 years. Our hotel is not for everyone with the smaller rooms and the exterior entrances however we do strive for the best guest service in town along with nice clean rooms. Thank you for your survey and I hope you have an awesome week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I love staying at this Hampton Inn. The room is always clean. The pool area is large. The lobby makes for a nice gathering place for families or larger groups. The fitness room was more than adequate. And it is ideally located for visiting Spring Training baseball games. I can walk to Lenny's for breakfast and Brighthouse Field. Being right on Rt. 19 gives me easy travel to other baseball venues. I will definitely return to Clearwater-Central Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
I am happy that you choose us each time your in the area...the location is so close to the spring training camp for the Philly's and is only 300 yards from the hotel. Most of the guest walk to the ball games while here and then stop for lunch at Lenny's on the way back. Hope to see you again before the next spring training season but if not we will see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Went to this property due to the proximity to Bright House Field. Room was small, no fridge, bathroom very small. room was clean as is rest of hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. A little pricey for a Hampton Inn. roads are clogged due to construction in area

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for writing this review. I agree that we do have several rooms that are smaller compared to the rest of the room types we offer. The biggest rooms are the suites however our poolside rooms as well as queen rooms are larger than our standard kings. The king standard rooms do have small bathrooms I completely agree with you. I wish we could offer a fridge for every guest however until we renovate in a few years we only have them in the suites. I am so glad you had a great time and was able to catch a few spring training games while here. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Property: Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing