We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clearwater Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a wonderful stay for us. The center courtyard is literally a botanical garden with its many different and very healthy plants and the pool, hot tub and children's area are very nice. The daily breakfast items were always varied and super fresh at all times. A great stay and we will mention it to anyone that we know that might travel down that way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank IntrepidOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I personally love the pool area myself, it's like a tropical oasis right in the heart of Clearwater. I hope you can return before the new year gets here and enjoy the wonderful weather we have been having. Have a super holiday and an excellent New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

There was no refrigerator in the room, bathroom is tinny, and you need to step in the corner to close the bathroom door. The property is not full ADA compliant. The food quality is below standard... frozen and reheated eggs… Mummm, but the area was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I know that I responded to your survey you took however I wanted to reach out once more and apologize that your stay was not a perfect one. Many of our standard rooms are slightly smaller than the poolside, king study's and suites so you will get no disagreement from me on that. When we renovate we are taking that into consideration and most likely will be increasing the size of many of the bathrooms along with the bedroom as well. Our suites are the only rooms that offer refridgerators and I have had many requests for all rooms to have them so we are making an attempt to purchase a few for guests that request them on a first come first serve basis but with that being said we do have 178 rooms so we can't always accommodate each request no matter how much we want to. The one thing we can offer is excellent guest service, fresh clean rooms, the most relaxing pool area and an extremely comfortable bed. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope you have a wonderful holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn now for 5 years. It is convenient to Clearwater and the places in the area we like to go. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the pool area is enjoyable. We also like how they have renovated the lobby/breakfast area. It has a more convenient look and feel to the common area. We always stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I am glad you love the improvements we made to the public areas. Not sure if you had a chance to check out the new fitness center but they did an excellent job on it. We offer updated elliptical machines and they all have their own personal t.v. so you don't have to watch the public flat screen on the wall if there is a different channel you want on. We even provide complimentary earbuds if you didn't have yours with you. I look forward to your return visit and I hope you enjoy the upcoming holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went to Clearwater for a wedding and wanted a comfortable place to stay the night before going back to Orlando. This hotel met all our expectations and we would stay there again as well as recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JoAnne4046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I know that I responded to your survey you sent in however I wanted to thank you again for taking the time to go on trip advisor and write this awesome review. Hopefully you can find time to come back our way for a visit before season gets here. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and hope your holiday's are excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a great stay for business. The Duvet covers and bed were wonderful! I slept better here than the sleep number beds at some hotels. The continental breakfast had a lot of healthy choices. Nice staff, very accommodating. Business Center needs a little work but otherwise it was great! No Internet problems either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We have a lot of business travelors stay with us and I hope you were one of the lucky ones who could enjoy the pool and be able to relax when you were done with business at the end of each day. We look forward to your return when business brings you back to the area or if you have a chance to get away for a few days you can bring the family. Thanks and enjoy the upcoming holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We rented a room for 2 nights in October. We are return guests, in 2012 we spent 4? nights @ the Hampton Inn Clearwater. Don't be fooled by the construction on highway 19 outside of the hotel, once you are on the property you cannot hear the construction noise. There are a few hotels at this intersection, it is difficult to enter from the highway for all the hotel options in this location. That being said, because we had been here before, it was no problem.
We returned to this location this year, because it really is a nice property, and because of the kind staff we encountered on our previous visit. This rooms are typical Hampton Inn style, and yes the doors face outside, but for us this is what we wanted. easier to unload the car and easier to get to the garden/pool area. The garden pool area is pretty and quiet, a nice place to sit and have the breakfast that is included in your price.
The grounds and rooms were well maintained, we had a small issue with our 1st room, but the front desk clerk was kind enough to move us immediately. Thank you for doing this!
The only mess and dirt that we encountered was from the guests...customers leaving garbage, pool towels beer bottles on the property. Not sure why some people don't clean up after themselves?!
The pool was closed promptly at 10pm, this is a good thing...keeps the noise down. Front desk staff were all very helpful and fun to talk to. Although most of the staff has changed, we did get a chance to talk to the same clerk that booked us in on our last trip to the area. She is another reason we returned, super nice person!
I am sure there will be more issues with the huge construction project going on outside the string of hotels at this intersection...this appears to be bad for business at this intersection, some of the other hotels were almost empty due to the road construction and logistics of entering and exiting all hotels in the area.
We enjoyed our 2nd visit to this Hampton Inn and of course we will return....it is close enough to all amenities in the area. The beach is not super far away....close to shops and anything you need is in the area...great location, great property, quiet, clean, nice, relaxing....Always a great place to end our vacation and prepare for our flight home....thx!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shugirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for writing your review from the recent stay you had with us. It was absolutely wonderful and the staff really appreciated it. I know the holiday's are fast approaching however I hope you can have a repeat visit before winter gets here. Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was clean and the ammenties wer good. Did not prefer the doors opening to the exterior. The rooms do not have a refrigerator in them; this is a nice thing to have. You can hear everything outside when in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to not just fill out a survey but to write a review as well. I want to apologize that your stay with us was only average. The staff and myself work hard to make each guest visit is an excellent one and I am sorry we failed to not just meet but exceed your expectations while here. I completely understand wanting a fridge in your room because I personally like them myself when I travel. We hope during the next renovation that we will be getting them however until then we do offer them in our suites as well as we keep a few available for a first come, first serve basis upon request. I would really like you to return for another visit when in the area and if you do please ask for an upgraded room to poolside because when you are in the courtyard all the outside noise is blocked and you wouldn't even realize you are near construction or in the city. Thank you again for your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#29 of 98 in Clearwater
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $94 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing