We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #64 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great place to stay. Very clean room and pool area. Staff were very accommodating. Breakfast eggs were dry - could not eat them..... Pool area very nice. Location of hotel a bit difficult to get to off highway 60 due to location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jdanderson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you so much for writing your review. I apologize your eggs were not moist as they should be and we have worked with the new breakfast host and made sure they are being cooked properly going forward. Thank you for bringing that to our attention so future guests don't encounter dry eggs. Several guests have encountered issues with getting to our location due to the construction on US 19 North. In case anyone else has difficulty I wanted to write directions in your review so if they read it prior to arriving they will not have the same issues.

If you are coming from 60 (Gulf to Bay Blvd) you want to turn like you are getting onto US 19 north however instead of getting on US 19 please get in the furthest left hand lane and take a U turn under the bridge at Drew street. At this point it will bring you up onto Frontage Road going South where you will find us on the right hand side.

If you are on US 19 North please get off on the Drew street exit. After coming down the exit ramp stay in the furthest left hand lane and take a U turn under the bridge. At this point it will bring you up onto Frontage Road going South where you will find us on the right hand side.

If you are on US 19 South please get off the Drew street exit and be in the lane that goes straight when you get to the light at the end of the exit ramp. Go straight thru the light and that will put you on Frontage Road and you will find us on the right hand side.

I hope these directions help everyone for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable for my husband and I and our 2 grandchildren. They played at the pool most of the day and met many nice children to play with. Hotel personnel very aqccommodating with early check-in and late check-out,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

I am so happy that you and your grandchildren had a wonderful stay with us. Hopefully you will find time for a return visit before summer ends. The pool, waterfall and kiddy toys will be waiting for your return. Thank you for filling out a survey and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great hotel for the money you pay. I spent in July 2013 eight days with wife and two kids. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Rich with variety complimentary breakfast, perfect pool for kids to play. The huge difference from other hotels, was the attentiveness of the morning receptionist, Ms. Liz. People make the difference at the end of the day

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

I absolutely agree with you that the people make all the difference. We have an excellent staff that works so hard on making sure each guest has a wonderful experience and I am pleased that you mentioned Liz in your review. She has been with us for 3 years and is a treasure for sure. I am also very happy that you enjoyed your visit and hopefully you can have a repeat one with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We checked in to this hotel after 9pm on 7/14. The room was great. Comfortable beds, clean...

Decent continental breakfast. Cozy.

Complaint: Pool closes at 10pm. Location has a lot of construction nearby and traffic. Not very fun to get to from Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayzedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for the excellent scores you gave us in your review. Other guests have mentioned the construction and location as well so I did post on one of the reviews easier directions on how to get everyone to us. I apologize about having to close the pool at 10pm each night however being an exterior property the noise would bother other guests that are trying to sleep so that is why the hours are set the way they are. As a mother of two I completely understand wanting to go for that late night swim especially when arriving later to the hotel however as a business traveler I also understand needing to get some rest before the next business day begins. Once again thank you for writing your review, it's because of reviews, comments and suggestions we are able to continue to improve for all future guests. We hope you can return soon before the summer is over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The rooms at this Hampton are average as far as Hamptons go, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff makes this an excellent Hampton. The pool is great for kids, and the common areas are well taken care of. I've stayed here twice, and will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for mentioning how great the staff is. They work so hard on making sure each guest has an excellent stay and leaves with knowing they made the right decision in choosing us for their hotel while in the Clearwater area. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit so please don't hesitate on introducing yourself. I am in the breakfast area most morning so just stop me and say hi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Overall the hotel was not what I expected. For the good - My room was clean. Now for the bad - When I arrived the front desk clerk acted like I was bothering her and was not friendly. I am a Diamond member with Hilton and I have not been treated with this level of disinterest in several years. The breakfast food was not up to par and I ended up finding alternative options. The oatmeal looked like it was over a day old even after trying to mix it up. They also did not have fresh bananas or apples available like all other Hampton's I have visited. I can't comment on the pool area since I did not visit it. For those who use the fitness area, depending on your room it may be located in a different building. Overall I can't recommend this to other business travelers based on my experience. I am returning to the area for business and will not be staying at this location.

Room Tip: Don't pick an upper floor if you have problems taking your luggage up stairs. There are no eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I just received your review and wanted to respond right away. I apologize for the lack of service that was extended to you and wanted to thank you for bringing it to my attention as well. Our staff strives for excellence when it comes to guest service and cleanliness and to hear that one of them has failed to not just meet but exceed your expectations is very upsetting. You mentioned in your helpful tips that we don't have an elevator however we actually have one just outside the lobby side entrance for easy access to the second floor. Please accept apologies again that my front desk clerk failed to mention that to you upon arrival and when giving you directions to your room. I know time didn't permit however we do have a wonderful pool and courtyard area in the center of the hotel that shuts out the city life around us as well as the fitness center is newly remodeled with modern equipment which is located inside the main lobby area. Time is precious however I would love an opportunity to discuss your recent visit with us in more detail when you have a moment. I look forward to hearing from you and once again, thank you for your review.

Beki Lewie
beki.lewie@hilton.com
727-797-8173

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Clean and roomy. Soft bed mattress. Pool area was well taken care of. My room was hot, the AC unit did not work properly so the space where the kitchen area is located had very poor ventilation. Loved the two TV's and free wifi

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

I apologize that your AC was not working properly during your visit with us. We are diligently going thru each and every room to make sure that they are cooling to the level they are suppose to. I just started here in April of this year and I agree the suites are awesome. Having two TV's would have been a dream to have when traveling with my children years ago. The suites also have the fridge and microwave in each of them where as the other rooms don't. The price for the suite is not much more than a standard room so those would always be my first choose considering the amount of space, fridge, microwave and the fact you can drive right up to your room and unload your car without having to lug all your bags thru a lobby, up an elevator and down a hall like staying at an interior property. Thank you for your review and I look forward to the future visits you may have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
406 reviews
5.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $81 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing