We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your typical Hampton.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
North Wildwood NJ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not your typical Hampton.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I would avoid this hotel. Room temperature could not be regulated; the pull out sofa was extremely dirty, the noise outside was unbearable, and there was neither a refrigerator nor microwave in room. Add to the fact that all rooms opened to the outside and there is not any false sense of security. Being next to an Adult entertainment establishment was the coup de grace.

Room Tip: Go to the beach or the airport - weel worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it improve our communications and operations.

Please accept our apology



Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    248
    166
    92
    75
See reviews for
342
245
54
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

i had made reservations before i had a chance to read the reviews, even after reading the reviews i thought as a Hampton it couldn't be that bad, it was! smallest Hampton room i've ever encountered. got stuck with a room on the outside perimeter, traffic noise was very noticable. the door to our room would not stay shut, probably from being broken into too many times. had a problem with sub-standard housekeeping the first night, brought the issue to management, never had the problem again but the disappointment lingered. On the plus side there was a nice pool/whirlpool. we were there for a relaxing vacation, didn't realize the proximity to the Phillies spring training facility, we were probably the only non-baseball fans in the place. between the baseball traffic and the construction, the motel was difficult to access. i would not stay there again.

Room Tip: request a room on the inside perimeter, refuse a room on the northern exterior perimeter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it improve our communications and operations.

Please accept our apology



Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here on 2/20/13 for business. I traveled 20 times for business last year and stayed at a Hampton Inn 90% of the time. I've stayed at better; I've stayed at worse. This property used to be a Holiday Inn. The pool area in the center of the property is very nice. That is about the only thing that I can say is very nice.
Outside corridors. Some local channels on TV missing. No vending machine/ice on the 2nd floor. Drapes are blocked by the a/c unit below the window. No return on the room door. If you're used to returns on doors (like almost every other Hampton Inn), you could leave your door open when you leave. No fridge or microwave in the room. I asked and was told only four rooms have a fridge and microwave. The tub faucet leaked slightly and the drain stopper in the tub was unscrewed when I arrived. While it was easy to screw back in, the cleaning staff should have taken care of it before I arrived. The management did positively respond to my concerns.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawyerboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

Please accept our apology



Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Reviews were right... Outside accommodations. Looks like it was a motel 6 takeover. They did do some upkeep and facelift I presume but still not up to a Hampton standard I have been to previously. Small bathrooms with about 1 cm clearance between door and toilet. Shower head and water pressure substandard. Sheets were slightly above average for a hotel or motel like this.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

Please accept our apology



Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you're expecting a purpose-built Hampton Inn, this isn't it. This was probably a Holiday Inn or similar, and the only Hampton quality is the big duvet on the beds and the breakfast. It's old and sometimes noisy from the parking lot. Rooms open out on the parking lot so security is minimal, upstairs rooms have a single elevator and a long walk. Absolutely the worst shower I've ever had---I could throw a Dixie cup of water better than this lame excuse of a trickle. Not even a closet in the room, so they put a cheap box with hangars in one corner. Bathroom is tiny, sink is outside. Very Motel 6 for 190 bucks a night. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

Please accept our apology



Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. Most recent visits were 10/2012 and 1/2013. Our favorite rooms are the suites on the back parking lot. They are very quiet. Even though rooms open to outside corridors, have felt safe. This is my daughter's favorite hotel in the area (have stayed at a few). She loves the water fall pool. During our first visit in August of 2010, the main pool was very warm. Hasn't been a problem since. Breakfast is pretty good. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uflgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling a comment on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

I share all our guests’ responses with my team and it’s always a joy to share positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell when we rea doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our values guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

the hotel is a hampton inn that in the past was probably a motel 6. Remodeled rooms, but motel sensation cannot be erase unless rebuilding it.
Room are overcrowded, although furniture is new.
bathroom as a motel 6 experience, small and uncomfortable for the price I pay.
No closet in room, so they place a box closet, nice, but space smaller because of it.
Too many lights, because they did not want to place new electric wiring. Cutting corners is never good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jag30475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling our survey recently. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specific on this item it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns. However regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure you feel your comments were heard.

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Property: Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing