We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really a Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Not really a Hampton”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you're expecting a purpose-built Hampton Inn, this isn't it. This was probably a Holiday Inn or similar, and the only Hampton quality is the big duvet on the beds and the breakfast. It's old and sometimes noisy from the parking lot. Rooms open out on the parking lot so security is minimal, upstairs rooms have a single elevator and a long walk. Absolutely the worst shower I've ever had---I could throw a Dixie cup of water better than this lame excuse of a trickle. Not even a closet in the room, so they put a cheap box with hangars in one corner. Bathroom is tiny, sink is outside. Very Motel 6 for 190 bucks a night. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

Please accept our apology



Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    249
    171
    96
    77
See reviews for
345
250
56
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. Most recent visits were 10/2012 and 1/2013. Our favorite rooms are the suites on the back parking lot. They are very quiet. Even though rooms open to outside corridors, have felt safe. This is my daughter's favorite hotel in the area (have stayed at a few). She loves the water fall pool. During our first visit in August of 2010, the main pool was very warm. Hasn't been a problem since. Breakfast is pretty good. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uflgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling a comment on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

I share all our guests’ responses with my team and it’s always a joy to share positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell when we rea doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our values guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

the hotel is a hampton inn that in the past was probably a motel 6. Remodeled rooms, but motel sensation cannot be erase unless rebuilding it.
Room are overcrowded, although furniture is new.
bathroom as a motel 6 experience, small and uncomfortable for the price I pay.
No closet in room, so they place a box closet, nice, but space smaller because of it.
Too many lights, because they did not want to place new electric wiring. Cutting corners is never good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jag30475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling our survey recently. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specific on this item it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns. However regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure you feel your comments were heard.

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and it is only .8 miles to Bright House field so we just walked to the stadium for the 3 games that we saw. It is an old style hotel with outside entrances which can be noisy at times. It appeared that the rooms had just been redone with new baths and painting. The pool area is really well done with a large heated pool, jacuzzi, and a large waterfall surrounded by lush tropical foliage. It was a real delight to spend time at the pool area. The free breakfasts were good in that they had variation each day as to the offerings. Staying as long as we did, that is a relief. Roads surrounding the hotel make it difficult to navigate in, out, and about as there is construction.

Room Tip: Toward the back away from the highway for less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling a comment on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

I share all our guests’ responses with my team and it’s always a joy to share positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell when we rea doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our values guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel. Rooms are clean. Decent breakfast included in the morning that included eggs and waffles. Pool was nice although shallow. Would definitely stay again. Only about 1 1/2 miles from Ruth Eckerd Hall so it is a good option if you are going there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REDSOXROCK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling a comment on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

I share all our guests’ responses with my team and it’s always a joy to share positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell when we rea doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our values guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Visiting area for Astros Spring Training and thought this would be close to stadium. Read reviews on the site but they must have been done by in house because we will give this place a MISS. We had ants in the bathroom. No circulating fan in bathroom so if you took a shower everything fogged up. AC vent in bathroom had black mold on it. Bathroom shower head had pink mold on it and no pressure. Thank goodness we are only staying here one night because there won't be a second. Breakfast was satisfactory and enough to go around. My husband did address these issues with the mgr and said he was attentive and apologetic and told him the rooms had not been revamped in six years. They definitely need to be redone but most of all new housekeeping. Buyer beware...I'm from Houston so used to this factor but to give you an idea of location this is an area of TONS of strip joints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalgal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.



On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

Please accept our apology



Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I am on the Hilton Rewards Program so try to stay at Hamptons or Hilton family hotels. This one is in the middle of construction on US 19 and Gulf to Bay Blvd in Clearwater and after checking in there was no way I wanted to venture back out to find food, so ordered pizza. That corner is a mess. Not the Hampton's fault, however. The room was nice, but not what I usually find at other Hamptons as far as the bed comfort. It had a fridge but no microwave. It had a breakfast buffet but it closed too early (I believe it was 10 a.m.) Maid knocked on door at about 9 or so and I asked her about the buffet and she could not speak English. It was noisy at night and wondered if my car was going to be OK. And of course the room was not cheap. Got through the night but the next night went to a Holiday Inn even tho I am on the Hilton Rewards Program...

Room Tip: Make sure you can see your car from your roomk and park well away from the construction and US 19 ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling our survey recently. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback, we do have refrigerator upon request and are happy to provide one.

Please accept our apology, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.


Have a Wonderful Day!

Sincerely,


Jose Manuel Lovaton, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Jose.lovaton2@hilton.com
727-797-8173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Property: Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing