We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and pleasant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Ranked #82 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and pleasant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend, after going to the Zephyhills Car Festival. The bed was new and so comfortable that I wish I had checked the label so I could buy one for home. The room was very clean, even a down comforter on the bed. we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The staff was very nice and parking was easy. Its true that you might hear a plane or two in the morning, but after that its a very quiet relaxing place and a nice CVS store is a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaxTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear JaxTraveller50,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the festival and that you enjoyed your stay in Clearwater. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    31
    16
    63
See reviews for
64
35
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a warm and welcoming hotel, conveniently located and reasonably priced. During our recent two-week stay, we were impressed with how clean and comfortable our room was, particularly the bed. The clean fridge, microwave and coffeemaker came in very handy. We also liked the daily newspapers. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and made our stay a pleasure. We plan to be back. Barb and Bill

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Barbara M,

Thank you for telling us about your extended stay with us. We do our best to try to make our hotel feel like home. Thank you for your comments. We will make sure that we pass these comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Clearwater. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year, loved this little hotel which was so reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished, with very comfy beds. Location is okay, opposite Walgreens, but just a lovely stroll along the seafront to other hotels, restaurants and shops. The IHOP is handy for breakfast but can be busy as very popular, especially with families with kids! Hotel reception are friendly although could do with knowing the buses a bit better, not everyone hires a car! You can get about on the buses and trollies no problem, just need to know what you are doing. Overall a very good hotel and good holiday location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essex08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Essex08,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the knowledge of our staff members. We will make sure we pass this information on to them. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a little limited but ok (standard QI fare). The hotel is located next to an airport so you can occasionally hear planes taking off, though we only heard them during the day. One thing management does need to work on is their electronic key system as oftentimes it took many tries to get into your room (and one time a trip to the front desk to get the key rekeyed). Other folks staying there made similar comments. While I would normally give a lower rating for a similar hotel experience (in this case probably a "very good"), the excellent rating takes into consideration the low rate we paid during peak tourist season. Finding a clean, comfortable room in the Tampa Bay area during January for $50 is pretty much unheard of but that's what we found at this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear smilnes,

Thank you for telling us about yoru stay with us. We appreciate you feedback. We are very sorry for the difficulty you were having with your key. We are sorry for the inconvenience and will pass this information on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Clearwater. We hope if you visit again that you will stay wtih us. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Quality inn & Suites Clearwater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and inexpensive. The breakfast was nothing special but for the price it was OK. Did not use the pool but it looked clean. Bathroom and sheets were clean. Staff was very friendly at check in and check out.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Mike H,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so muchf or your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. We hope you will visit with us again in the future. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Jerry at the front desk will take care of you. Did a follow up and made sure I was doing well. The rooms are really nice for the price. Big comfortable beds with coffee in room. Showers and tubs. Lots of food available close by. Convenient, more quiet than I thought it would be. In the back behind other hotels. has a nice breakfast in the morning, free wifi and HBO

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warmwaterlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Warmwaterlover,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your trip. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We hope you will visit with us again in the future..

Sincerely,
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice room with only one desk and chair. Good beds, plane noise till about 11 pm, starting again around 06.30 am, no road noise, good roads into St. Pete and Tampa. Better than to be expected. No negative remarks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xonoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear xonoo,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your thoughts about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#65 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
Address: 3655 Hospitality Ln, Clearwater, FL 33762-3802 (Formerly St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int'l Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn And Suites Clearwater
Best Western St Petersburg
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing