We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Streamwood, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are spacious. The location is convenient and the cost is reasonable. The exercise room is a little lacking, but overall the stay is pleasant. We stay here often and have never had a bad experience yet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard - it's quiter on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limjoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    183
    76
    53
    39
See reviews for
264
138
20
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My stay at this Homewood Suites was fair in terms of the location and price. The quality of the furnishings, etc. was less than adequate as the leather was flaking off of the chairs, etc. The location was great with access to numerous ameneties.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eustis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Homewood Suites. it provides room for a family and the breakfast always changes. If you are there during the week, Monday through Thursday they even provide a dinner. It is well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hotel was nice. traffic was horrible during our trip. Plus the rain but can't control that. Breakfast was very adequate. Lots of kids at this hotel, was spring break. Hotel good for an overnite or two, we were there for funeral otherwise I would try and stay closer to ocean.

Room Tip: Stay away from 136, right next to housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Let me start by saying that we are very committed to staying at Drury Hotels. Until last year when we found our first Homewood Suited in Chicago. So since then we have been looking for Homewood Suites when no Drury's were available.
We booked this hotel for a short 2 day vacation after our Carnival Cruise came back in Tampa. At first glance the hotel was very inviting. The check in procedure was easy. We had arrive earlier than we expected and our room wasn't available, but after some switch around by the desk clerk she found us a room that was ready.
The rooms are very nice with a king in one "room" and a queen sofa sleeper in the other. There are TV's in both rooms as well as a fully stocked kitchen with a full size refrigerator.
We enjoyed the complimentary dinner the first night which was lasagna with all the fixings, and salad. They also have a happy hour during that time with beer and wine. This is what surprised me, the beer taps were just opened and you were free to drink what you wanted, this is very different from Drury where they only give you 3 drinks per person. I am not saying that its a free for all in drinking, but it seemed much more relaxed when I didn't have to "check out" a drink.
We went back to the room to get ready for bed because we were going to leave early for the beach the next day. When we pulled out the sleeper sofa we noticed that the springs at the head of the bed were pretty much all gone, making it very difficult to sleep on. I went to the front desk and talked to Cristina who came down to the room and looked at it. She said she only had one room available to move us into and it was smoking, since my son has asthma we politely declined. Cristina took it upon her self to bring extra blankets to the room to help prop the bed up to make it more comfortable to sleep. She told me that first thing in the morning she would have it fixed.
After a slightly restless for my wife and son who were on the sofa we headed off to the beach for the day. I stopped by the desk and told Armando that we were leaving for the day. When we returned there was a message on my phone stating that the couch had been replaced and our room rate was dropped from 159.00 to 99.00 for that last night due to our inconvenience.
The last night the food was great again and we all got a great nights sleep. I also must mention that the food is excellent especially the breakfast and its included in the price. I don't have anything but positive things to say about the staff, each and everyone I encountered was super friendly and made us feel welcome.
I can say that after my 2nd stay at a Homewood Suites I think I am now converting from Drury's to Homewood Suites. Thanks to the staff at Clearwater Homewood Suites for a great stay. My family appreciates it.

Room Tip: The evening dinner and drinks as well as the breakfast is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeyjsbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This Homewood Suites is fairly close to Gulf. Lots of traffic getting there. Leave early in the morning if you want parking space at the beach. Hotel was not exceptional in any way but a good value. Hotel front desk was less than exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christit, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had an excellent stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. All meals were good, the wine and beer relaxing after a hard day in meetings. The room was clean with everything in working order. I did not use the internet however, I have found at all Hilton Hotels it is always working and available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing