We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HomeWood Clearwater FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Corpus Christit, United States
1 review
“HomeWood Clearwater FL”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had an excellent stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. All meals were good, the wine and beer relaxing after a hard day in meetings. The room was clean with everything in working order. I did not use the internet however, I have found at all Hilton Hotels it is always working and available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    184
    77
    53
    39
See reviews for
267
139
20
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and professional. This hotel serves a HOT buffet breakfast daily with hot dinner buffet four days during the week. The rooms are very nice and the staff is extremely helpful if you should need anything!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was as always clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff were friendly, the exercise room was clean, the pool was clean and had clean towels and the bathroom close by. We like to stay at Homewood Suites whenever possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore md
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Homewood suites Clearwater for 3 nights
All was very good
Bed was comfortable , location was easy to get in and out of the hotel.
Staffing was excellent Armando was working when I arrived , Check in was easy and most impressive was fact was brief time at check in
On day 3 I stop by desk and Armando greeted md with a smile and remember my name . That was a WOW factor plus hotel a great stop
Staff in morning working breakfast area kept everything full and looking good , the ladies work hard and sad that many guest never said Thank you to them.
So big thanks to all at Homewood Suits suits

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wmbrakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Suites consisting of a bedroom separated from the living by a door. Living area has a sofa bed and an arm chair. Kitchen consists of full refridgerator, dishwasher, two burner range, microwave and coffee maker. Full set up of kitchen ware & dishes. Two televisions, large bathroom area with a great shower. Water pressure excellent. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning-a wide variety of options that changes daily. Monday thru Thursday late afternoon/evening complimentary meal is provided with complimentary wine & beer. Menu changes daily. Suites are arranged aroung courtyard setting with an outdoor pool. Lobby very comfortable with a good number of tables for sitting at to enjoy breakfast and afternoon meals. A down side would be the fact that other patrons allow their room doors to slam shut and that can be annoying especially in the evening. The other negatives would be a very limited number of television channels and no in room safe. There is a large selection of movies to purchase. At this time (April 2014) a lot of construction on highway hotel is located on. Construction noise is NOT a factor.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator and on the north side we found to be wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SALLYCAT8166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellent experience at this hotel, I would recommend for a family holiday, we enjoyed the stay, delicious breakfast, very friendly staff, very clean room, we return the visit soon, we felt like we were at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mayelin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a 1 bedroom king suite and it was very comfortable. We had the free breakfast everyday and the free dinner twice. All meals were satisfactory. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff throughout the place was very helpful. The location was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna_Newburgh_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing