We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would stay there again!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a 1 bedroom king suite and it was very comfortable. We had the free breakfast everyday and the free dinner twice. All meals were satisfactory. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff throughout the place was very helpful. The location was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna_Newburgh_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    184
    77
    53
    39
See reviews for
267
139
20
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

small suites; in good shape; terrific food; very friendly staff; very nice workout room. good location. I had to stay there for an adoption. The only real negative was there TV system. It wasn't just to turn on the TV, you had to go through a system where they really want you to buy movies and other add ons. Other places have actual cable connection with 80 channels, this only had like 20 or 25. The pool was small. And finally, I don't know if it is the area or what, but the water smells "burnt" and tastes like it also. However, overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stay at this hotel was average. Facilities was great, my complaint is with front desk personnel. Needs improvement regarding people skills, customer friendliness. No acknowledgement of being a Gold member.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

they need to add a hot tub, or heat the outside pool the bedroom is small for a king bed, the door barely closes, they need to add elevators in better locations, the halls are too long. the breakfast was very limited but good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We booked a 1 bedroom king suite, and I simply can't find anything bad to say about the place. The staff were friendly, the room was immaculate and the location was great, even the internet was great which actually surprised me as we were so far from the lobby,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Loved the stay and would recommend Homewood Suites to all. It was a short trip for me but felt like home. Room was clean accomedations were great, staff was friendly and helpfull. This was my first time stay at and enjoyed it. When in the St Pete area again will most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The location was great. It allowed us to easily get to Tropicana Field and Busch Gardens without any fuss. Our room was clean but a little dated as though it was furnished ten years ago. Given that, the room was still comfortable and quiet. It had all the amenities I expected and everything functioned. The desk staff was very friendly and courteous. I am staying at this hotel again in a few weeks so I enjoyed my first stay obviously

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing