We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had to be in St Petersburg for a 10 day business trip, and this hotel was less than a mile from my work site. The whole hotel experience was very good. Both breakfast and dinner Monday-Thursday was good basic fare. The room was quiet even through the busier parts of the week, and I had no trouble concentrating on the work I had to do from my room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 683 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here for six nights before our return flight to the UK.
When we arrived, having driven up from Marco Island, we were warmly greeted, and speedily checked in.
Our suite was spacious with a separate sitting area, and kitchen facilities.
Breakfast was provided, as well as an evening buffet meal, both were adequate.
There is not much around the hotel, a Publix over the road, and a Panera next door, and the excellent Cracker Barrel a short drive away.
Throughout our stay, the staff were always helpful, pleasant, eager to please.
Tampa, St Petersburg, and the beaches are only thirty minute drive away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zootspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great stay! Clean room! Great ammenities! Wonderful, attentive staff! Superb value for home away from home. Nice breakfast in the morning. Reception meal Mon-Thurs. Not alot of healthy choices but there is a Panera bread next store and a Publix across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

what we love most about this hotel is the convenient location - no matter where you want to go (St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Tampa, the beach, a mall, downtown) - you can reach it in 15-30 minutes. Plus the hotel staff is very welcoming and make you feel right at home.

The suites are comfortable and large. So it's a perfect set up for a longer holiday.

We have stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Clearwater several times now and it's always a treat. Already looking forward to next time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife, two children, and i all really enjoyed this hotel during our June 2012 visit to the Tampa area. She wrote a review below, "Great time, despite tropical storm." I agree completely with her review. Without our excellent accommodations, thanks to the Homewood staff, our trip may have been completely different. We can't wait to return and can't imagine a better place to stay when we do.

Room Tip: We would definitely opt for the two bedroom option in the future, but the one bedroom option is fine...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otto606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

First off, I like a hotel that has a happy hour (cost included) with beer, wine and dinner. The food is pretty marginal, but they try and if you are a business person on per diem, this could be a good option. Breakfast is okay, but not what you call haute cuisine. But good enough if you need to get through. The rooms are clean, with a kitchen, and enormous by most standards. All in all, I'd like to give this a good value, but since I was on business and booking at the last minute, I didn't get a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMS_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Homewood Suites is one of my favorite places to stay, and this property is one of the reasons. Nice roomy suite with seperate sleeping area. Refrigerator, microwave, dishes, etc in each room. Two flat-screen TVs.
Full hot dinner M-TH and cold and hot breakfast foods everyday. Was a little disappointed that the only beer they had was Bud Light, because the "real" beer was empty, but the beer and wine is free during the evening Manager's Reception, so I had wine instead.
Location is good or bad, depending on what you want to do. Convenient location to get to Tampa, Tampa & St. Pete airports. Bad location for the beach. Plenty of restaurants and other things around.
Nice pool area...good seating and plenty of towels. Exercise room a little small.
Only issue was that I wish they had a bigger table/work area in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHNRECERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $107 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing