We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Altoona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here a briefly before flying out the next morning. The hotel is slightly hard to navigate not only because of location but because of road construction. The lobby was very nice and even better the front desk person was very friendly. the customer service was outstanding. There was plenty of parking and we made our way to the room. The room had a nice King sized bed and the mattress was very soft and comfortable. The room was a little smaller than other Courtyards that I had been in and it was arranged a little differently with a TV on the side of the bed vs in front of it? The room had a little damp odor but this is Florida and hot and humid. Yes you could hear hall noise but we didn't notice after we went to bed. It was nice being close to the airport and was a breeze getting there in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard St Petersburg/Clearwater. I truly appreciate your comments about our staff and this reinforces the importance in making each stay a memorable one for our guests. We do strive to provide a top notch experience in both product and service and it looks like we fell short on the product side. I will work with our team to focus on some of the room arrangements to better impact our guest room experience. Thanks so much for the candid response and we look forward to seeing again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    96
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
57
49
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
215 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Staff is very friendly all day long and rooms are always clean. Breakfast is freshly made on order (no buffet type) and provides good choices. Swimming pool is clean and towels are available at the deck chairs. The garden is nice and provides different tables where you can either work or enjoy. Meeting rooms are available as well. Close to TPA and Clearwater airport. The workout area has 2 treadmills, 1 bike and some pieces for weight lifting.

Room Tip: Although I had no complaints of planes, probably better to select a room at the opposite side. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Courtyard St Petersburg/Clearwater. We truly appreciate your comments about our staff. We strive to provide world class service and a can do attitude and we are excited to see teh great results. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again when your travel plans find you in Clearwater.

Kind Regards,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here one night before catching an early flight. The woman who checked us in was very efficient and pleasant. Our room was quiet and clean. The housekeeping staff was hard at work when we arrived and we were impressed with their diligence. Everyone was very helpful. We had a small meal at the bistro and it was rather slow. I think they need 2 people to staff this. We missed out on the breakfast due to the early flight. It would have been nice to have a few yogurts or granola bars and some coffee laid out. The shuttle was one reason we picked this hotel and the young man driving was very pleasant. We also appreciate the no pet policy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmull50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share you recent experience at the Courtyard St Petersburg/Clearwater. I appreciate your kind comments about our team and facility. I do apologize or the service you experienced in the Bistro and agree we need to add additional support when it gets very busy. Thanks so much for sharing and we hope to see you soon back in Clearwater.

Kind Regards,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
631 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just stayed 2 nights for business and found it to be a nice place. It has been updated to the new courtyard format so it has a nice bar and cafe with Starbucks. Rooms are the old layout so be prepared for the long walk to the elevator. Staff was friendly at check in and the rooms clean and comfortable. The hotel can be a little hard to find it is tucked in off the main road. The exercise room is very lacking with 2 treadmills one elliptical and a dumbbell tree

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard St Petersburg/Clearwater. I appreciate your kind comments about our team and your comments help drive us to enhance our service skills. We are looking to upgrade our fitness facilities this year to add new equipment. We hope to see you soon back in Clearwater!

Kind Regards,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel has a kind staff, but is a bit difficult to get to from Umberton (main road). This is a fully updated Courtyard, you walk in and you feel like you have seen this hotel before, because you have if you have been to another Courtyard. One complaint would be that the doors are very loud when they close and you can hear others closing their door from your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Kevin,

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard St Pete and providing feedback on your visit. I truly appreciate your comments about our staff and will share you sentiments with my team. That is great feedback on the guest room doors and will have my team look into why they are loud. We strive to ensure all our guests encounter and inviting staff and facility and hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Mike Cote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is very close to the St. Pete's/Clearwater airport and has full shuttle service. We stayed here for one night as we were traveling from Orlando and had to catch a very early flight. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like gold. IIn addition to my husband, we had our 2 little boys and my mother with us. The 1 BR suit on the 1st floor was perfect and overlooked the courtyard near the pool. The women at the front "desk" were fantastic. They offered to print our boarding passes, helped us find a great place for dinner and sent a shuttle to pick us up from another airport where we had to drop off our rental car. The facilities were spotless and the grounds were beautiful. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip if we fly into Clearwater.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Mary,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the hotel and the five star rating. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the suite overlooking the pool. This is a very popular room for large families. We greatly appreciate your kind words about the facility and our team. On behalf of myself and the staff, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Clearwater.

Kind Regards,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is an older property, but it was clean and the staff friendly and professional. The only complaint isn't with the hotel, but the major road in front of it is undergoing major construction and it's difficult to find the turn into the area where the hotel is at night.

Room Tip: Joint their frequent traveler club and they'll upgrade your room when they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard St Petersburg/Clearwater. We do apologize for the frustration of getting into Executive Dr. We are very happy that work is being done to improve our visibility from the highway. When construction is complete, guests will be able to to both ends of Executive Dr with well marked signage. Thanks for the positive remarks about our staff and facility. We look forward to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 3131 Executive Dr, Clearwater, FL 33762-5562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Courtyard St Petersburg Clearwater
Courtyard Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Clearwater Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing