We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This hotel is a short drive from most attractions in the area, with great front desk service and clean, comfortable rooms. Got a *GREAT* deal from Priceline's name-your-own price (less than 50 bucks!) so no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA-VA-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend on business. Service from the shuttle driver very late on Sunday night was excellent. The lobby was under renovation during our stay, which made things a little complicated for check-in - however, it reopened the morning we left and it looks very beautiful. About the only place to eat within true walking distance is Bob Evans' however there are plenty of restaurants nearby if you have a car.

My room was very clean with a view of the pool and courtyard. My only disappointment the entire time was the first night - a single roach scooted across my bedspread! Needless to say, this was a little disconcerting. However, I understand this is Florida and roaches are difficult to get rid of even in the cleanest places (I'm sure it was attracted by the smell of some food I brought back to the room to eat.) The room was exceptionally clean otherwise and I did not see any other insects the entire rest of my stay. Wireless internet worked well also.

I'd be happy to come back here to stay.

Room Tip: Interior rooms face a courtyard with swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilotEricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

My first room, 320, was across the hall from the ice machine which was very loud. I requested a change to a more quiet room and they moved me to room 201. As a Gold Marriott Rewards member, I have certain expectations when I purchase a Marriott product. Unfortunately, this property did not meet my expectations. Room 201 had a dead beetle and mold inside the glass of a framed picture and the clock radio was out of the '80's. Tomorrow night I'm heading to a different Marriott property in St Petersburg.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parke_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

we travel with Allegiant Air and use St. Pete/Clearwater Airport. this hotel is only a few minutes away, clean, modern, great

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

This is primarily a business hotel, so don't expect any resort amenities. And you will have to drive to any Tampa attractions. But that means you can normally get great deals, particularly on weekends. Rental cars in Tampa are relatively inexpensive so the cost of this hotel, plus the rental car, was about $80 a day over Memorial Day weekend, compared to a minimum of $150 a day for a hotel at the beach. The hotel is a short drive from the beaches and you can easily enter and exit major highways that lead to the rest of the Tampa/Sarasota area. This is a slightly older Marriott property, but the rooms are recently redone, comfortable and clean and are well insulated and quiet.. Ask for a room facing the courtyard. Most have balconies that are very pleasant. If you are deadset on being next to the beach, this isn't for you. But if you don't mind a 15 minute drive or if you are planning on doing other things besides the beach, this is a great value. Last tip - sign up for Marriott "ebreaks" alerts on their web site. They sometimes have great last minute deals.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilot123Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This hotel is located in a quiet area of town. It's clean and quiet. It's a standard Coutyard hotel. There are lots of restaurants within 5 miles, it's close to both local airports, and has easy access to the freeway. There are also many beaches within 5-10 miles. A great choice if you're on your way in or out of town or if you don't want to pay waterfront rates.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcote88, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks you for the feedback on your visit to Clearwater. I apologize for the much delayed response as I have taken over the responses to trip advisor. We have made several upgrades since you visit and hope you will come back to see our product.

Thank You,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My wife and I stayed in Clearwater at this hotel for three nights to relax on the beaches to start off our honeymoon. We were able to get an excellent rate for those nights. My wife and I are not too picky when it comes to hotels, and with that in mind this hotel met all of our needs very comfortably.

Pros:
- Very clean
- Very comfortable pillows and bedding (mattresses were quite soft and may have been of the "foam" type, so might not appeal to everyone)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Decent size rooms
- Nice "courtyard" view as long as your room faces that way
- Two public computers with internet in the lobby for those who travel without laptops
- A/C

Cons:
- Unlike one of Mariott's other offerings, the Fairfield, no free continental breakfast
- Decent location with restaurants nearby, though not as close to the gulf coast beaches as some others in the area (appx 15 min drive)

Overall this was a very nice hotel, and we would definitely consider staying again. It was pretty much what we expect and hope to see from a good quality chain hotel (though not much different from the slightly cheaper Fairfield we stayed at in Orlando). If you are traveling without a computer, the public computers at the Courtyard are very much appreciated (at the Fairfield in Orlando we stayed at we had to pay $0.20/minute). If you like to get up early and enjoy a decent breakfast before hitting the town, the Fairfield and its free continental breakfasts may offer you a bit more value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wmarcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3131 Executive Dr, Clearwater, FL 33762-5562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $95 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Courtyard St Petersburg Clearwater
Courtyard Clearwater
Clearwater Courtyard
Clearwater Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing