We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaQuinta hotel in Saint Petersburg, Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
1 review
“LaQuinta hotel in Saint Petersburg, Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We like that hotel very much from the first moment we stay there a few years ago and we always coming back to it. We like a swimming pool and hot tub too. Lots of breakfast varieties , nice atmosfer, nice people working there. Very clean and comfortible fotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 881evas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    254
    96
    36
    27
See reviews for
232
187
73
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Chose this hotel for 3 reasons: Convenience to the airport, price and it received very good reviews on line. It wasn't bad for the money but there were a few minor issues. The door that led to the outside needed oil it made a terrible noise every time it was opened and it was right next to our room. There should also have been a light outside this entrance - it was very dark. Finally there were little bugs on our bathroom counter every night. They didn't appear to be nasty bugs from a lack of cleanliness but more like a little gnat type bug. - being in Florida I wasn't really upset and that was the only place we saw them. I need a wheelchair accessible room and the room was adequately set up for that and believe me- that is not always the case -even in much fancier /expensive hotels. Even though I didn't use them, one really nice touch was at the outdoor pool and hot tub they had a lift chair on both to lower a disabled person into the pool if they wanted to use it. Again, overall for the money it was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Van L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

IWas greated promptly and treated like a VIP. I Received my Corporate rate without even having to ask. My Room was clean and spacious. Free breakfast included. Great Value and friendly service. Location to my meetingswas good.

Room Tip: The suite was the best deal for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Every time I stay I always enjoy my stay very clean and accessible and lots of space to invite friends over oh I tayed in the onebedroom apt suite. We had enough room and space for food and fun and for the hostess to set up for the party good time with friends and family. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and a hot cup of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed here one night but was pleasantly surprised at the recent renovations and quality of stay. I gave it four stars for its class; it certainly was better than the express deal price on Priceline. My bed was comfy and the tv was new with a great picture. The furnishings were on higher end for a la quinta. The bathroom wasn't updated with the rest of the room but the housekeeping staff did a marvelous job (not a spec or hair anywhere). The pool area looked nice as well.

My flight was delayed several hours and the manager was fine with me hanging around long after I checked out. Great hospitality! Will definitely come back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Rooms and beds are very good at the La Quinta Inns. In this one we loved the poolside room. It provided a nice place to sit outdoors. When we wanted to use the pool we only needed to open the glass door and walk out. The heated pool was very nice Breakfast left a lot to be desired. There was really no interaction with staff. The week before we stayed at La Quinta, North Tampa, where there was excellent service particularly from Christopher at the front desk. Food was very good there also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 663marianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

If you are looking for a place in Clearwater to stay and are on a budget, this is a great option for you. Breakfast is included with your room and the wi-fi is also! Location is close to airport and not too far from the beach. Lots of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kapitman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Address: 3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing