We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and accommodating!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #36 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Roscoe, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
“Very helpful and accommodating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great stay and Jeff the night shift man is wonderful, very helpful and considerate, goes above and beyond, thank you Jeff for helping me when locked out of my car. Appreciated your help very much. Joanne

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay... after researching the reviews on the hotel, we booked our room. The price was very reasonable and the room had been recently remodeled and was clean. The bathroom was clean but there was some mold in the multi-tub surround. The bathrooms could use some updating. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. After we checked in, I asked the woman at the front desk about a cup of tea. She offered to turn on the coffee machine for me. The breakfast was decent, loved the Belgian waffles! And for the price of the room, breakfast was certainly a bonus! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with two queen beds are bigger than the rooms with one king
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runninl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is situated on a six lane hwy. Getting in and out of the property took some time. Upon check-in the staff seemed pretty irritated to do so. There was old furniture in the stairwells and the hallways were very warm as if there was no a\c on. Every interaction with the staff was very unpleasant. The house keeping could use a bit more effort in there work as my 12 year old cleans better. Lots of questionable individuals roaming around as well. I won't stay again and there's much better options in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmyz1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We visited Tampa to attend my grandmother's funeral. We needed a place in a bind and the La Quinta was available for a pretty decent rate. Location was clean, the let us check in early, had a great pool, bed was comfy, and the maids kept us stocked on towels. The breakfast is your basic continental offering: waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, bagels, cereal and toast. Small offering but it is complimentary which is always nice. Biggest thing was the customer service. The front desk, especially Shannon, was a pleasure to do business with and did everything in their power to make my stay better. Thanks for a job well done!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor is you have pet allergens. This is a pet friendly hotel and they tend not to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffalojho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The night we walked in the front desk guy was very kind and took care of us, although he had to handle a dozen things and phone calls - so we were very happy. The first room was very good, but the a/c failed - and we immediately received a new room and the front desk apologized although this clearly wasn't their fault. Customers are clearly welcome and enjoy first priority - that's great.The second room was also spacious, clean and the lcd tv with modern multimedia was great during a rainy night. The a/c worked perfectly. Overall this place offered a great performance for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_and_Kathrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#50 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Address: 3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing