We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and afforable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    266
    100
    36
    29
See reviews for
239
192
79
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night after arriving late into Tampa Airport. Fast check in and very courteous front desk man. After getting to our room it was a smoking room (we forgot to ask for non-smoking!) He quickly got us into a non smoking suite which is all they had left. Super large room and clean with no smells and no extra cost! The free breakfast was a continential with waffles and fresh fruit, very nice. This was a great stop over and we were quickly on our way to Clearwater the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cee102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorida, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here in prepration for a flight early in the morning. It is in very close and a shot hop over. They do have a shuttle but did not utilize its service because of the time. The rooms were modern and very afforable. Our room did stink due of being a smoking room but other than that can not complain. Comfortable bed and clean room. In addition to the room we parked at the hotel for the week and got a better rate vs parking at airport it made it much cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The service was good, with the exception of one guy...so not bad! They had a nice pool and the rooms were what you expect...the carpets need some love, but it was roomy! The location is a fair distance from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindsayC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

An overall pleasant experience AT the hotel. We had my son and grandchildren stay here and they did a great job locating them across the hall from us. The staff is very patient, especially reprogramming my room card several times when I got it too close to my cell phone. We really enjoyed the waffles and the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
360 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 98 in Clearwater
195 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Address: 3301 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing