We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    260
    99
    36
    28
See reviews for
237
188
78
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Had just stayed in a La Quinta Inn in up in Macon Georgia a few days ago and it was awesome! However, we were quite disappointed When we arrived here And opened the door to a very old, stale/Musty smell in the lobby. The smell is actually all throughout the hotel--everyday when we left and returned, the same musty smell greeted us. The front desk personnel were always very pleasant and seemed genuinely glad to have us there. Breakfast is on the slim side. Rooms are very dated and there are very few outlets to plug in your Electronics without unplugging a clock or lamp! TV acted up--volume not available on all channels and would automatically change channels on its own--very odd! Surrounding area appears safe and is very close to major highways. Lots and lots of construction underway on the main road--Ulmerton. Beaches are about 25-30 minutes away, but easy to get to--especially w/ a GPS. Before this trip, I'd not stayed in LQ hotels and other than the Macon, GA location, i probably wouldnt chance it again. Overall, I wish we'd paid a little more and stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Checked in on Friday night March 15, 2013. I wasn't sure what to expect given the cost of our room was only $122 and we'd never stayed at a La Quinta before. We needed something close to the PIE airport so we could catch a 6 am flight. We were deee-lighted with the accommodations. Spacious, clean room. Beautiful decor. The gal who checked us in could not have been nicer or more helpful (thank you). My kids enjoyed the free wi-fi and other amenities such as cable tv, mini-fridge, microwave, spacious dressing area & plenty of mirrors for the morning rush. I did specify NON-smoking room after reading another review and so our room had no cigarette smell (thankfully as I'm terribly allergic). Our beds were so comfortable. I could not believe how quick I fell asleep. Our room was nice and quiet. We did not have the continental breakfast because our flight was so early but McD across the street was open. Excellent location. I will definitely stay at another La Quinta. I hope they are all this nice.

Room Tip: Smoking is allowed in the hotel so specify "NON-smoking room" at check-in if smoke bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything was great, most impressed with how quiet the room was, even with spring breakers in the next room. Good value, good location for our family visit, restaurants close by. Room was updated and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank HThomas111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this location in late February 2013 when we flew in for my sister-in-law's destination wedding.

Pros:
Easy to find from airport
Near restaurants, Publix, CVS
Convenient to Clearwater Beach, St. Pete, Largo, Indian Rocks Beach; Tampa also not too far.
Very clean & modern room
Refrigerator - deluxe dorm size (tall rectangle not the small square) - this came in SO handy!Speedy wi-fi - easy to connect
One-cup pod coffeemaker (I have a different brand pod coffee maker at home (Juan Valdez), just a tip: pour in 2/3 cup of water per serving; any more makes it weak) - pretty tasty!
Decent Contintental Breakfast, liked the waffles. OJ wasn't horribly sour like at many hotels.
Pool area: very clean, towels (normal size; not beach towels) provided, hot tub, a few lounge chairs and some tables/umbrellas
Lobby area - very clean

Cons:
Pool area size - during high traffic months/times, I think the pool area could be rather small & chairs could fill up easily.
Front Desk answers phone at @4 rings.
Standard Cable - No HBO/Showtime, history channel, etc.; not really a problem for us but may be for TV lovers.

Room Tip: Ulmerton is a busy road - if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Address: 3301 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing