We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    250
    94
    36
    27
See reviews for
228
184
72
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything was great, most impressed with how quiet the room was, even with spring breakers in the next room. Good value, good location for our family visit, restaurants close by. Room was updated and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank HThomas111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this location in late February 2013 when we flew in for my sister-in-law's destination wedding.

Pros:
Easy to find from airport
Near restaurants, Publix, CVS
Convenient to Clearwater Beach, St. Pete, Largo, Indian Rocks Beach; Tampa also not too far.
Very clean & modern room
Refrigerator - deluxe dorm size (tall rectangle not the small square) - this came in SO handy!Speedy wi-fi - easy to connect
One-cup pod coffeemaker (I have a different brand pod coffee maker at home (Juan Valdez), just a tip: pour in 2/3 cup of water per serving; any more makes it weak) - pretty tasty!
Decent Contintental Breakfast, liked the waffles. OJ wasn't horribly sour like at many hotels.
Pool area: very clean, towels (normal size; not beach towels) provided, hot tub, a few lounge chairs and some tables/umbrellas
Lobby area - very clean

Cons:
Pool area size - during high traffic months/times, I think the pool area could be rather small & chairs could fill up easily.
Front Desk answers phone at @4 rings.
Standard Cable - No HBO/Showtime, history channel, etc.; not really a problem for us but may be for TV lovers.

Room Tip: Ulmerton is a busy road - if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel staff keeps this hotel very neat, clean and up to date. The staff go out of their way to accommodate the guests. We stayed with our dog and were treated very well. The hotel was remodeled and the rooms are very neat, clean and spacious. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast, but offered quite a bit of variety. Our TV was not working well in the room, and we did complain and were compensated for the inconvenience. I feel that this hotel and the staff go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. Would definitely stay there again when we are in the Clearwater area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Y1553FKpatriciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you enjoy the smell of smokers then this is the place.
They allow smoking on the first floor. Why not the 3rd floor.
I guess they want all the guests to be able to smell the smokers
as soon as you enter the front of the hotel or the rear.
Breakfast was a joke.
The room was pretty nice.
But if you don't like the smell of smokers....skip this place.
And find a non smoking hotel nearby.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon19801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a very wonderful stay, for 12 days at this location. From the time we arrived, until we departed, the entire staff at LaQuinta was very helpful,friendly and always had a smile. The price was right, and the location was not too bad. 10 minutes from Indian Rocks Beach, Tampa, and St.Petersburg. The only confussing part, when using GPS, is the address is not actually on Ulmerton Rd.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
5.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Address: 3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing