We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed February 12, 2013

For the price, this hotel is very good. The breakfast was decent, the room was good, the bed was comfortable. The pool was very warm, which is nice on a cool evening. The hotel is a good choice if you are coming into the airport (either Tampa or Clearwater) late and you plan to head to the beaches the next day. Note that if you come from Tampa, when you go east on Ulmerton Road from the freeway, you will NOT be able to turn right at the stoplight where the hotel is... there are 2 other lanes merging in from the right at that point. You will have to get in the left lane and do a U-turn so you can turn left at the light. Other than that, this is pretty easy to get to! There are several places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: The only negative was that our room smelled like cigarette smoke, but we didn't think to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 737 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here for 8 days - was Super Great!! Room was roomy and clean. The bed was wonderful. Staff was great. Had to extend my stay and there was no problem with that. When I come back, this is the place I'll stay. The Inn is on a very busy road, but I heard no road noise. Had my dog with me and he enjoyed his stay, too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
PEORIA
3
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wanted to let everyone know how impressed I was with this hotel! I was down at Clearwater and had some problems where I needed to check in super early. The staff was lovely and although initially thought I couldn't check in until 1, I came in about 11 a.m. and they already had my room ready! I got into the room, and it was much larger than expected, it was super clean and the best was wonderfully soft! It was a chilly day and I decided to check the pool to see if it was cold. it was delightfully warm. So warm, we stayed in it all evening! The hot tub was just perfect and it was so big! this place was super great! Will definitely stay again if I am down that way!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you are in the Tampa area this Inn is a great result and bargain with or without pets. First there is no animal smell in the rooms and this is an older unit 'well re-done'. Beds are a comfort and the room, although roadway facing, was without traffic noise and the pool area (not used by we super Seniors in January) would be inviting in May. Rooms, baths and public areas were CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN and well monitored. There is quick and convenient access to Clearwater, Tampa and St Pete downtowns, and both Airports and entertainment attractions for residents and tourists. We are in our late 70's and travel with our babies (two 3 year old cats) as our 5 children are in their 50's and long gone intro their own family lives. We have been going to Tampa Bay Downs for 35+ years and will continue to do so.....until ???....but until 'until' we will come back to LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Cape Coral
1
Reviewed February 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Travellers8787
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
365 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Address: 3301 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $88 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing