We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good easy trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #31 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good easy trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Who would think you could get a great room near the pool for Thanksgiving week at a great price $60.00 per night. Room was a handicapped accessable room, not a huge room but enough space for walker and wheelchair. Exit door faced our room so that was alittle loud when the kids ran in and out but no problem. Front desk stuff was great!! Even was nice to a loud rude yelling customer, who was in the wrong. Only problem is should be mentioned is how to get to hotel from southbound I-275, you pass the hotel, at next light turn right there is an access road to reach the hotel. Was confusing after driving 14 hours and in the dark. But once you figure it out it's no problem. Very convent to go any where, take a right out of the hotel on Ulmerton rd follow all the way to the beachs. Our favorite spot was taking I-275 south to the Skyway Bridge parks, walk on the water we found horseshoe crab shells and other interesting shells. On both sides of the bridge are good sitting and relaxing spots. We are Geocachers and there is a couple of geos there to find. Over all very very satisfied with the hotel and staff.

Room Tip: room 143 is handicapped access able, parking is right outside door and so is the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aparyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    249
    94
    36
    27
See reviews for
228
183
72
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at this property. We also stayed here earlier this year. The Ulmerton Road location is good, about 2 miles from I-275 and very close to the St.Pete-Clearwater Int'nl Airport. Easy access to Clearwater, St. Pete, Tampa, and Largo. This property was a 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner. The front desk staff were nice and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. The value received for the money was very good. Opportunities for improvement: Breakfast buffet didn't offer enough of a selection. Housekeeping staff could stand to be trained on elevator etiquette when in the presence of guests. The overall housekeeping experience was only fair at best (and I'm being a bit generous). Keep the AC running to drown out the noise of Ulmerton Road (which we faced), which is highly traveled.

Room Tip: Having a pool view is better. We didn't have one this time, but did last time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The room and the facility overall have been well maintained. It was clean, quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. The price was right. We will be looking for LaQuinta Inns along the route of our next journey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

For the price, this hotel is definitely a nice surprise. The check in process was quick & friendly, the room was very clean & very spacey, the bed extremely comfortable, the area was peaceful and convenient to airport & restaurants, very accommodating with special request, quick check-out and the hotel itself was very well kept. They also offer a free and warm breakfast in the morning, if you should desire.

Very happy with my experiences here, will continue to use them when needed and I highly would recommend them.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
5.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Address: 3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing