We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    257
    96
    36
    28
See reviews for
234
187
75
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

This was a great place to stay! The pool was awesome! The water was warm - which is nice with 2 kids (2 & 9). Stayed 2 nights while visiting Tampa. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Last night we stayed at this hotel and were extremely impressed by the cleanliness of room/bathroom as well as general condition of the room. Very updated and upgraded in terms of bed/bedding/carpet/TV. Front desk person was cordial and helpful. Free Breakfast menu was great. We could not believe how good the room was relative to the cost. They should probably provide shuttle service every half hour as opposed to every hour. Otherwise, they deserve Kudos! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My cousin and I had a room booked here as we were arriving late and didn't want to drive too far in the dark.

The first member of staff to greet us was very friendly and efficient. The room we had given however was not very good. There has obviously been a previous client who had ignored the no smoking rule and the room stank. There was some gadget running in the room, probably to try and get rid of the smell, but we didn't want to stay in it! As the phone wasn't working either, my cousin went downstairs to ask for a room change.

Number two person on reception did this for us and our second room was much nicer. Clean, good channels on TV and plenty big enough with two double beds for us.

We did ask at reception where we might eat and were told there were plenty of places on the road outside. After searching for ages we found nothing suitable and ended up in the garage over the road. After choosing a few snacks, the girl at the counter there told us we needed to drive back out and past the airport to find the restaurants. Shame La Quinta didn't tell us that.

The breakfast in the morning was really decent. A good selection of cold things and coffee on the go. I used the microwave to heat water and had my own t bags, so if you prefer tea, take your own.

All in all a decent one night stay. The hotel was not as clean in the corridors as I would have liked, but the staff were great and we got a great deal on the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binniecambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way home from Naples. Stayed 2 nights this visit. We used points to stay this time (8k/night). Alexa was so accomodating to get us a room around noon, hours before check in. We could tell that they have updated since our stay last December. New paint, new carpet, bedding - it was very nice. The bed was comfortable which is sooo important to me. Breakfast simple. It is about 25 min to beach but we are there to visit family. Love that we can bring our dog. My only complaint the heated pool was freezing and usually it is wonderful. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Address: 3301 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport was newly renovated and recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport is conveniently located in Clearwater, FL just 1.5 miles from St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport and 12 Miles from Tampa International Airport. Minutes from the hotel you will find many places of interest including, Florida's Gulf Beaches, Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, Ray's and Buccaneer's Stadiums, Salvador Dali Museum, and John's Pass Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater Airport
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing