We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband ,daughter, grandson and myself visited your hotel for 3 nights last week. Just wanted to express our "Thanks" for such as excellant staff and for a VERY Clean and organized hotel. The private beach was perfect, especially for a 2 year old, who has decided it is his "big bath", heated pool was great too! Good location, easy to get around, coffee was always there and hot. It was a great family outing for us and will be sure to visit again in the future. Thank you once again for your Hospitality!

Room Tip: Had 3rd floor, partial ocean view. Was very nice, no problem with noise, reasonably sunny. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 802 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Quality Beach Resort is a fabulous location for a wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend to any couple looking for an affordable and well received destination location for your ceremony. The staff is trained to handle ceremonies and provides information for local vendors for everything else you need!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetingmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Not the biggest, not the flashiest, no fancy restaurants. Just an outstanding medium size hotel with great rooms, exceptional cleanliness, and as friendly a staff as we've ever encountered anywhere. We checked in very late after checking in to another less expensive hotel that was unacceptable. We were tired, frustrated, and the Quality Hotel on the Beach turned it all round for us. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room above the first floor facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amerazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband and I was looking for inexpensive hotel on the beach .we are so happy that we found this one!front desk clerks are very nice and helpful.our room was clean and comfortable,with pool and gulf view.we had microwave and fridge in the room.last year we stayed at holiday inn down the street and comparing this two hotels I can say this was the winner.that was very nice and comfy stay.thank you guys for great hospitality

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Ivonna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Ivonna K,
We truly appreciate your kind words and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always strive to provide our guests with the absolute best level of service anywhere and as a Choice Hotels International Hospitality Award-Wining hotel for over 6 years now, we pride ourselves in achieving total guest satisfaction. Our entire team enjoys to hear about your satisfaction and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I wanted a hotel ON the beach, where u walk out a door & there it is. I did want one several blocks away or even 1 block. You walk thru 2 sets of door & you are at the pool & just beyond the pool is the beach. I loved it!! Only restaurant was an IHOP. OK for breakfast or lunch but nothing exciting for supper. Breakfast menu was extensive & everything we got was very good. Would have liked a nicer restaurant w/fresh seafood, and wine & beer.

Room Tip: we took a room over looking the main drag, because an ocean view was $50.00 per night more. nice bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Farmersgal, Thanks for your kind review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location and some of the amenities we offer. Additionally, we have Tropix Beach Bar located beachfront next to the pool which offers great seafood selections, wine and beer. We'd love to have you back and perhaps you can enjoy delicious food and beverages at Tropix along with the most memorable sunsets ever. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. They have a very nice beach, but it isn't real big. There is an Ihop Restaurant in front that always serves good food. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance or you can take a ride down Rt 699 toward John's Pass on Madiera Beach.

Room Tip: Book your room early if you want oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteZ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear CharlotteZ55,
Thank you for your review. We glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the IHOP Restaurant on site. On your next visit stop in at Tropix, our beachfront Tiki Bar which features a full service bar and full menu including some great seafood selections, and of course great sunsets. Thanks again for being our guest! Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We just left after four days here and had an excellent time ! The staff was friendly and helpful and being connected to the IHOP restaurant was a nice convenience, as well !
There was coffee 24/7 and always filled ! We had a room facing the pool and beach but partial view would be fine too. We enjoyed the music coming up from the tiki bar as well… The rooms were beautifully decorated with good beds n excellent sheets ! Great shower ! They take customer service seriously here... Would definitely go back ;)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank grandmaK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hello Grandmak63, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It sounds like you were able to experience a bit of everything we have to offer. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel On the Beach

Address: 655 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $103 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel On the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater
Quality Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing