We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn Clearwater Beach, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Windsor, PA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality Inn Clearwater Beach, FL”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I wanted a hotel ON the beach, where u walk out a door & there it is. I did want one several blocks away or even 1 block. You walk thru 2 sets of door & you are at the pool & just beyond the pool is the beach. I loved it!! Only restaurant was an IHOP. OK for breakfast or lunch but nothing exciting for supper. Breakfast menu was extensive & everything we got was very good. Would have liked a nicer restaurant w/fresh seafood, and wine & beer.

Room Tip: we took a room over looking the main drag, because an ocean view was $50.00 per night more. nice bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Farmersgal, Thanks for your kind review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location and some of the amenities we offer. Additionally, we have Tropix Beach Bar located beachfront next to the pool which offers great seafood selections, wine and beer. We'd love to have you back and perhaps you can enjoy delicious food and beverages at Tropix along with the most memorable sunsets ever. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    278
    124
    63
    26
See reviews for
274
270
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garfield Heights, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. They have a very nice beach, but it isn't real big. There is an Ihop Restaurant in front that always serves good food. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance or you can take a ride down Rt 699 toward John's Pass on Madiera Beach.

Room Tip: Book your room early if you want oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteZ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear CharlotteZ55,
Thank you for your review. We glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the IHOP Restaurant on site. On your next visit stop in at Tropix, our beachfront Tiki Bar which features a full service bar and full menu including some great seafood selections, and of course great sunsets. Thanks again for being our guest! Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We just left after four days here and had an excellent time ! The staff was friendly and helpful and being connected to the IHOP restaurant was a nice convenience, as well !
There was coffee 24/7 and always filled ! We had a room facing the pool and beach but partial view would be fine too. We enjoyed the music coming up from the tiki bar as well… The rooms were beautifully decorated with good beds n excellent sheets ! Great shower ! They take customer service seriously here... Would definitely go back ;)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmaK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello Grandmak63, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It sounds like you were able to experience a bit of everything we have to offer. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Perfect hotel for a family and at a great price. The pool was great and it was a bonus to have the beach within a very short walk. It was nice having an IHop on site but the service there was really slow. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear F M,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Clearwater Beach and appreciate your comments about our hotel. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. All the best, QBR Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Once again the reviews on TA were on the mark. This hotel although older is wonderful. Rooms are so clean and we were in the water view room on the fourth floor that was huge with a wonderful balcony to sit and watch the sunsets. They are renovating, but they bent over backwards to do it without disturbing guests. Check in staff are friendly and always smiling especially Chris.
On Friday night, there was great outdoor entertainment by the pool. Love the Tiki Bar experience right next to the heated pool. Beach was clean and pristine, but too cool for a dip in the Gulf this time.
IHOP is open and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and can take-out to pool or room. Service was quick and friendly.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for a water view room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear kathyonthego,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed all we have to offer including food, beverage, spectacular views and live entertainment. We're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We will share your comments with Chris and the entire team as they love to hear our guests' feedback. Thanks again for staying us. We truly look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We just stayed at the Quality Hotel and from the first call to make the reservation to the checkout, we had a wonderful experience. Michele was amazing from the first phone call and the staff, Mark, Rosalie, Chris J and Chris C and Anca went above and beyond. Also Gail (in charge of housekeeping) was very nice. All of them gave us individual attention and met our needs immediately. Mark (the cabana pool concierge - LOL) gave us amazing service and attention and kept us entertained. Can't wait to go back next year! Thank you all - highly recommend this hotel - there are bigger and more expensive hotels but to get this kind of service was much more important to us!!

Room Tip: We always asked for water front - can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Kathy D:
Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide to all of our guests and truly appreciate the recognition for those efforts. I'll make certain to share your experience with our team. Thanks again! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for 14 nights at this hotel for a winter break away from the cold wet English weather. The hotel is located on the beach but not the large beach in the middle of town, we found this ideal. Yes the carpets were showing there age but during our stay refurbishment had started. We found that our room facing the Gulf was lovely and contained all that we needed
The front desk staff were wonderful and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them to help or advise you. We look forward to staying at this hotel in future visits to Florida.

Room Tip: Gulf view rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesFrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Frederick,
We're delighted you and your wife enjoyed 14 wonderful nights with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and will share your review with our entire team. Thanks so much once again for staying at Quality Beach Resort. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#19 of 98 in Clearwater
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel On the Beach

Property: Quality Hotel On the Beach
Address: 655 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel On the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater
Quality Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing