We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for 14 nights at this hotel for a winter break away from the cold wet English weather. The hotel is located on the beach but not the large beach in the middle of town, we found this ideal. Yes the carpets were showing there age but during our stay refurbishment had started. We found that our room facing the Gulf was lovely and contained all that we needed
The front desk staff were wonderful and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them to help or advise you. We look forward to staying at this hotel in future visits to Florida.

Room Tip: Gulf view rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesFrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Frederick,
We're delighted you and your wife enjoyed 14 wonderful nights with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and will share your review with our entire team. Thanks so much once again for staying at Quality Beach Resort. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    278
    124
    63
    26
See reviews for
274
270
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south dakota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed here for a week in January. While the sunshine state only gave me 6 hours of sun in 7 days I still enjoyed my visit. The hotel is under renovation and upon arrival found out the restaurant was closed for renovations and the bar had no food. Yes they recommend the Italian restaurant down the street but I didn't spend all that time and money coming from landlocked south Dakota to eat pizza. There also was no computer for guest use you must go down the street for that as well. All in all not what I was expecting. Now the GOOD Things: my room was on the 3 rd. floor gulf view. Lovely , large , comfortable and very clean. The staff was all helpful. The beach was very nice , I saw dolphins from my balcony on three separate occasions. I would recommend this property and plan on staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s.d.granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Ms. G.,
Thanks for staying with us in January. As you know, there's never the perfect time to make improvements, but we're so sorry that our restaurant was closed during the days you stayed with us. It has reopened since then and looks great. It was truly a pleasure having you here at Quality Beach Resort and we'll look forward to your visit again. All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Decent place to stay on the beach, although, they are in the midst of renovations. The place is old and the wear is evident and you have to look past the grubby, dirty areas. The premium rooms are on the 5th floor facing the ocean but the partial view rooms are ok. The Tiki bar has a wicked good rum runner drink and they are not cheap. The IHOP restaurant was closed for renovations and there is no breakfast served in the hotel. There is a Gondolier Italian Restaurant across the street that is awesome, great breakfast, fantastic Stromboli and great pizza. We would stay again but would look for a 5th floor renovated room and an open IHOP and would definitely go to the Gondolier restaurant - fantistic Stromboli!!!!!!

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Fred L,
Thank you for your review and for staying us! We're glad you were here and appreciate your patience as we improve our hotel for your future enjoyment. All guest rooms and corridors are receiving new carpet and tile. This project will be complete by the end of next week and it will be beautiful. We hope you'll return again for the spectacular view and another delicious rum runner.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

What more can you want? We love it here! The staff is always friendly and very helpful! The balconies on the rooms are nice especially in the evening.
You will love the private beach which is always a plus! The hotel is close to everything!

Room Tip: Call ahead early and ask for a room on the top floor facing to ocean! What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTripGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We're glad you were able to enjoy our location and all it has to offer. We hope to see you again so you can once again enjoy our little piece of paradise and the best hospitality on the beach. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We arrived for a two night stay. We had originally booked the room as a partial ocean view. I went into the front desk to see if we could move to the full ocean view. With no hesitation the nice front desk man moved us to the ocean. Being a new mom the time spent in the room and balcony while the baby slept made our trip. The pool is heated and we were able to enjoy that. The bar attached the restaurant ad live entertainment which gave a great vacay feel to the hotel. Great walking distance to the main beach and nice private beach.

Room Tip: Room with ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyDuke84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear DaisyDuke84, Congratulations on being a new mom! Thanks for selecting our hotel for your visit from Ontario. We're delighted you enjoyed our hospitality as well as what our location and area has to offer. Our team appreciates your review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel was really value for money. There is an attached IHOP but I found a great itallan restaurant 'The gondolier' opposite. Nice beach, small but clean. Nice rooms with plenty of space. Somewhat dated but clean and tidy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear MARK251995,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate having you as our guest and we're glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Love this hotel and will keep coming back. Rooms are well appointed and equipped. Extremely clean and beds comfortable. Great location right on a really nice beach. Beach bar prices very reasonable. Saturday entertainment was superior and directed towards adult guests. Staff goes out of there way to be friendly and helpful. This hotel is a real gem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBR-GM, General Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear pgill1,

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will definitely share them with our entire team. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. We hope to earn your business again when your travels bring you back to Clearwater Beach. Again, thank you for being our guests.

Warmest regards and best wishes for the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#19 of 98 in Clearwater
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel On the Beach

Property: Quality Hotel On the Beach
Address: 655 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel On the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater
Quality Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing