We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel On the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel On the Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   655 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
537 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Flew down for an interview and stayed here for a night, in a good location and within walking distance of several restaurants and areas. The beach does end not far from the hotel with a big mound of rocks so you have to walk out to the sidewalk and down to get to the actual big public part of Clearwater beach, but it is a reasonable walk. Nice room and balconies, would recommend people stay here that are looking for a budget hotel. Nice pool and pool bar with cheap food and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    248
    100
    47
    22
See reviews for
227
238
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for four nights after a hectic 10 days in Orlando, Clearwater is stunningly beautiful and so lovely to relax and see the real Florida (I got very excited seeing the pelicans flying around and the dolphins swimming in the gulf), most definitely worth a visit. This hotel is at the tail end of Clearwater just before the bridge over to St Peter's beach, there is a small private beach in front. The pool although small was great and walking from the pool area straight onto the beach was fabulous. The room was large and clean, the hallway carpet a bit dated but so what! This meant I didn't feel as guilty when we inevitably traipsed sand on to it when we were going back to our room. Car parking was fine (remember there is a daily charge), we arrived on a Sunday and it was noisy and busy with a lot of boats pulled up on the beach, the next door bar didn't blast music too late into the night (about 11.00 ish I think). The day after was like a different place, lovely and quiet. We had a room advertised as partial gulf view, we were the second room back on the side overlooking the car park on the top floor and it was absolutely fine, we loved sitting out on the balcony and enjoyed the view. The sunsets here are stunning. There is a jolley trolley stop right outside the hotel and we used this to go further up into Clearwater to the great shops and choices of restaurant, and to Clearwater aquarium. A great place to eat is Gondoliers opposite the hotel they do a great breakfast and fabulous value dinners (the desert counter has to be seen to be believed - we counted 27 different options of cakes!). At reception there was always free coffee available, and the fridge and microwave in the room was very handy (there is a walgreens right opposite to buy bottled water, drinks, snacks etc). Opposite the hotel is a crazy golf which we enjoyed late one balmy evening. This hotel cost a fraction of those big ones further up the beach, it may not be as posh as those but we enjoyed our stay here, our first in a Quality Hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nothing Quality about this hotel. Slightly dated inside. Wasn't happy about their billing service. If you want to give your card over for drinks at bar, pool, beach etc. beware they automatically take $100 off your card. Our bill was $42 still waiting for the $58 to be credited back on my card... It's takes 'a few days'. Am more disappointed I wasn't told this is the norm when they swiped my card!!! Tell your guests first please! ... Also when I checked out on the bar bill we'd had 2 extra drinks added to the bill, the waitress pointed this out but did nothing to rectify it. AND I'd given her top tip. That's just plain rude....and to a point...fraudulent !!! So disappointed. The Aircons extremely loud in the evening too but at least it works I suppose. Will not stay here again, wish we'd booked into Shepherds next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lystrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed there 2 nights in july 2013. Very night hotel placed at the beachfront. Small poolarea with sunbeds, beach just 10 meter away from poolarea.
Spacious rooms with view over the beach. Very nice and helpfull staff.
We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visit The Quality Inn on Clearwater Beach every few years. The location is ideal for everything. Walking distance to wonderful gourmet & seafood, lunch and evening dining and entertainment, shopping, convenience stores, public beaches, amusements, a great marina and more. But what I like most is that you can enjoy a private beach with your own "local" tiki bar and pool for evenings with family, or a quiet romantic evening together. The Hotel staff are always superb and very accommodating. Rooms are not small, and the gulf views are really nice, especially at sunset. You can view the fishing and tour boat traffic throughout the day. When we arrive, we park the car, and don't get back in it until we're ready to leave. We love this place.

Room Tip: The little extra cost for a room with a view is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I check in July 26 2013 for two nights. The first night air conditioning was not working. The night clerk was rude when trying to explain the problem about the air conditioning. The next day maintenance came right up and he took the cover off and the vent was filthy with months of dusk. A new alr conditioning was place due to not working. The manger, Michelle didn't think it was a big deal for someone with asthma and she lied that the vents are clean weekly. She showed no empathy; the whole time she had a smirk on her face. We dldnot ask her to do anything with our room charges. She gave us half off for one night. We just wanted her to be mindful of her future guests who could have serious respiratory problems.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fantastic service, spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable beds. Beach is superb, clean, private, quiet and very relaxing. Pool excellent, towels provided, toilets ultra clean. Free wifi, as much coffee as you like. IHOP attached to hotel, best service ever. All staff in hotel very accommodating, check in and out service top class would definitely recommend and will return myself. Room is equipt with everything you need tv, fridge, freezer, microwave, hair dryer, iron. 5 star.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#74 of 96 in Clearwater
3.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel On the Beach

Property: Quality Hotel On the Beach
Address: 655 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel On the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater
Quality Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing