We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Duluth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overall excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location is among the best - sunset views from even the partial gulf view rooms that have baclconies.
The cleanliness is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfy and spotlessly clean. The attached IHOP is convenient, The Walgreens across the street stocks everything including wine.
Part of teh Choice Hotels Group, so you earn points for future free stays.
Yes, it is an older hotel. May not appear as "posh" as newer ones. The levator may be a little dated, the lobby not so impressive. That fades in comparison to the service and other good points. Excellent housekeeping. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: As always - when on teh beach go for the higher floor wuth Gulf View rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OldMonkATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    268
    119
    59
    25
See reviews for
261
262
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Claxton, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed three nights and it was a great value and location. The room was spacious and clean. Loved the private balcony. Bed was very comfortable. IHOP attached to the property. Good food. Best food was across the street at authentic Italian resturant "Gondaliers". Ate there twice. Also need to drive to nearby John's Pass and north to Tarpon Springs to eat at "Hella's" authentic Greek resturant. The food was out of this world good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Terrific value on the beach. Breakfast included in room rate at IHOP on premise. Lived down there for 5 years and there is not a better value for their low rates. Very friendly staff at all levels. Housekeeping staff and security staff were all firendly. Clean large rooms. Private balcony. Hall carpets are worn, but kept clean. Perfect location to park car and walk most everywhere. Beach is narrow, but fine with us because we did not want to walk far to the water. NIce sized pool and pretty pool area. Not plush, but very nice and ready to go back.

Room Tip: Would not stay on first floor by pool. Kids in and out of those rooms opening to the pool and it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunbird2965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent 2 nights here with husband and sons. We had so much fun! We used our Choice Reward points for a little getaway and was impressed with how nice the staff and hotel was. We were given a choice between two rooms. We chose a corner room on the second floor. It seemed to be a little larger. What a spacious room! We were quite comfy. Nicely updated and decorated. Very clean. We arrived on a Saturday and live music was playing poolside. I'm sure this place gets crowded during peek seasons, but was nice while we visited. Small private beach with lots of shells, which the kids enjoyed. Poolside bar available. Enjoyed a good margarita at a decent price. Kids were able to enjoy the pool and towels are provided in room. Nicely maintained and cleaned. The only drawback would be if you have a problem with the live music. Even once the live music stopped at the hotel, you could hear it from nearby a hotel. We thought it added to the atmosphere, but not everyone would agree. We did not eat at the IHOP so I can't comment on that. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and look forward the returning. The staff was just so nice!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidsville nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Rosalie started the outing with a welcoming phone conversation. Then she got us a beautiful room with many ammenities at a great price. She also suggested dining choices and made sure we were comfortable. Every aspect of the trip from this hotel was 5 star. I really felt they were glad to have us there and we were treated like company no customers. I will be returning to this location in December for my next trip. Highly recommended. G.M Emmanuel Oliver runs a good show!

Room Tip: People at front desk answer and suggest whatever is needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

One of the nicest and least expensive I can find on Clearwater Beach. Me and my family stay here at least once a year. The rooms are large, Clean, and have a nice Ocean View. My kids love the pool and the ocean right there. They have there own little private beach.

Room Tip: Corner rooms Ocean View are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel using a Choice Rewards night. I was traveling with my almost 2 year old and my 7 year old who is disabled. When we arrived I realized I could not fit my double stroller in the small elevator. Luckily the hotel was not full so the desk staff gave me a choice of two ground floor rooms. We chose a large room with two king beds overlooking the pool. It was right next to the bar area but we did not have problems with noise. The room was really clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our room looked like it had been recently updated. The hotel is actually located on an inlet but there is a small beach that was easy to access and was great for me because it did not require me to walk very far with the kids. The beach and pool area might be crowded during high season but it was. Ice while we were there. There is an Ihop attached to the building that provides room service. Parking is $10 on weekdays and $20 on weekends but was $5 for me as a choice fold member. M y only 2 complaints are that I was told the parking was free but was then charged $5 and there was water dripping on our paio from a balcony above. This may have been from an ice chest or something left there by another guest but because we were bit staying very long I didn't complain about it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#49 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel On the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel On the Beach

Property: Quality Hotel On the Beach
Address: 655 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel On the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater
Quality Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing