We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Clearwater!!!”
Review of Floridian Inn

Floridian Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Floridian Inn
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stay each year for about a week to 10 days and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Clearwater. The room price for extended stays is unbeatable. Location is great, about 5 minutes from the beach and blocks from shopping and resturants. The owners are unbelievable nice and will do whatever it takes to make you happy. When our family stays there Mary and Chester make us feel right at home and that's just the feeling you want while on vacation. The pool is exceptionally clean and kept along with the rest of the grounds which is great for the days on vacation when you just need some down time (especially with kids!) to relax. We will spend a vacation there every year we can.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lorin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was searching for an inexpensive motel in Clearwater, and read the excellent reviews here on Trip Advisor. I went ahead and booked for a 2 week stay, and find that everyone was right.
It really IS a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay. The owners - Chester and Mary - are very helpful and friendly, and can't do enough for you. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is a wonderful place for families! The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool is nice and big. The owners are friendly and very helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

For 2 weeks in March 2012 we stay at this motel, and it definitely ticked all the boxes.

The owners of this estabilishment, Chester and Mary were on the ball, keeping our unit clean and tidy on a daily basis, and they were available at all times.

We had a king size bed, sitting area and a small kitchenette which met all our needs. We were even able to entertain several of our friends to a "home cooked" meal, and extra chairs and table were provided.

There are laundry facilities on site at a very reasonable cost and the washer and drier complete their cycles quickly. There is also a social room where you could play cards etc., and of course the pool.

The internet was reliable and fast.

If you chose, you did not have to be lonely, as the regular guests came together in the evening to chat and have a drink outside.

There are several restaurants within walking distance, for breakfast we went to the Country Cafe, inexpensive but good food and the staff were very attentive.

We would highly recommend this clean, comfortable motel to anyone who wants to stay close to the beach (5 minutes away by car), and not have to pay an arm and a leg to do so!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eluthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place is great for the money. My husband and I are budget travelers, and love to find Mom and Pop motels with charm and character, that are CLEAN. This one was all of those. The staff is most accomodating, and friendly. The room is large, and although somewhat dated, it had a couch, s table, a small kitchen area with a sink, dishes, a fridge, micro, toaster and coffee pot. The room was very clean, which is a big deal to me (my #1 criteria!). The location is great for the beaches and the airport, just a short drive down the main drag (Gulf to Bay Blvd) in either direction.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gingergrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Clean, cute and no odors -- which is a big plus in my book! The towels are too thin and the bathroom lacks a fan but does have a window. The staff is friendly and the bed was comfortable. The rooms are fully equipped with a stove and oven, full fridge/freezer, microwave and sink. No hair dryer! The Inn is located on a busy street but is a 5 minute drive to the Clearwater beach -- which is pristine and welcoming. Laundry facilities are on the property too. Small soap was provided on only one day and no shampoo -- I think because these rooms are equipped for longer stays.

Room Tip: This hotel has only 2 "smoking rooms" but I saw many people smoking outside their rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vwstenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We called and made our reservations. The manager asked all the right questions, regarding preferances (upstairs, downstairs, queen, king, etc.). As we were unloading the car she came over and asked if there was anything we may need. She let us know to just call and she would bring it over. Everyday we received fresh linens & toilet paper. My husband commented that the bed did not give him any sore spots. With the exception of some, "noisy tail pipe" motorcycles, we did not notice any road noise. Nearby are several gas stations, a grocery stores, walking park (animals welcome at the park). There is an italian specialties store across the street, and the Pierogi Grill is one block away.

The room was immaculate, and when we would return in the afternoons it was noticibly clean again. No smell of cleaning products, no musky smells [which can be common in Florida hotels], my allergies did not bother me. At one point I checked the air filter for the air conditioner and noticed it was very clean.

There are other similiar hotels along Gulf-to-Bay that their signs boast $35.00 a night, however when I checked on them at their web sites I found they were either the same as the Floridian or more per night.

As a side note regarding previous reviews, I have medical equipment that requires electricity, and did not experience any issues with blown circuits.

The refridgerator was a little small, but this should only be an issue if you plan on staying monthly.

Thanks to the staff of the Floridan Motel for giving us a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Give them a call and talk with them of your needs, when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AuntieWinter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,512 reviews
2.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
252 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Inn

Address: 1630 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33755-6420
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $35 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Floridian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Floridian Inn has been completely remodeled offering spacious and comfortable accommodations for our guests. The Floridian Inn is family owned and operated with the owners readily available to assist guests in making their visit to beautiful Clearwater Florida a memorable occasion. Please check in no later than 10pm on day of arrival. Please call Motel to arrange late check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Floridian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridian Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing