We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Floridian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Floridian Inn
Ranked #63 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

For 2 weeks in March 2012 we stay at this motel, and it definitely ticked all the boxes.

The owners of this estabilishment, Chester and Mary were on the ball, keeping our unit clean and tidy on a daily basis, and they were available at all times.

We had a king size bed, sitting area and a small kitchenette which met all our needs. We were even able to entertain several of our friends to a "home cooked" meal, and extra chairs and table were provided.

There are laundry facilities on site at a very reasonable cost and the washer and drier complete their cycles quickly. There is also a social room where you could play cards etc., and of course the pool.

The internet was reliable and fast.

If you chose, you did not have to be lonely, as the regular guests came together in the evening to chat and have a drink outside.

There are several restaurants within walking distance, for breakfast we went to the Country Cafe, inexpensive but good food and the staff were very attentive.

We would highly recommend this clean, comfortable motel to anyone who wants to stay close to the beach (5 minutes away by car), and not have to pay an arm and a leg to do so!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eluthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place is great for the money. My husband and I are budget travelers, and love to find Mom and Pop motels with charm and character, that are CLEAN. This one was all of those. The staff is most accomodating, and friendly. The room is large, and although somewhat dated, it had a couch, s table, a small kitchen area with a sink, dishes, a fridge, micro, toaster and coffee pot. The room was very clean, which is a big deal to me (my #1 criteria!). The location is great for the beaches and the airport, just a short drive down the main drag (Gulf to Bay Blvd) in either direction.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gingergrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Clean, cute and no odors -- which is a big plus in my book! The towels are too thin and the bathroom lacks a fan but does have a window. The staff is friendly and the bed was comfortable. The rooms are fully equipped with a stove and oven, full fridge/freezer, microwave and sink. No hair dryer! The Inn is located on a busy street but is a 5 minute drive to the Clearwater beach -- which is pristine and welcoming. Laundry facilities are on the property too. Small soap was provided on only one day and no shampoo -- I think because these rooms are equipped for longer stays.

Room Tip: This hotel has only 2 "smoking rooms" but I saw many people smoking outside their rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vwstenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We called and made our reservations. The manager asked all the right questions, regarding preferances (upstairs, downstairs, queen, king, etc.). As we were unloading the car she came over and asked if there was anything we may need. She let us know to just call and she would bring it over. Everyday we received fresh linens & toilet paper. My husband commented that the bed did not give him any sore spots. With the exception of some, "noisy tail pipe" motorcycles, we did not notice any road noise. Nearby are several gas stations, a grocery stores, walking park (animals welcome at the park). There is an italian specialties store across the street, and the Pierogi Grill is one block away.

The room was immaculate, and when we would return in the afternoons it was noticibly clean again. No smell of cleaning products, no musky smells [which can be common in Florida hotels], my allergies did not bother me. At one point I checked the air filter for the air conditioner and noticed it was very clean.

There are other similiar hotels along Gulf-to-Bay that their signs boast $35.00 a night, however when I checked on them at their web sites I found they were either the same as the Floridian or more per night.

As a side note regarding previous reviews, I have medical equipment that requires electricity, and did not experience any issues with blown circuits.

The refridgerator was a little small, but this should only be an issue if you plan on staying monthly.

Thanks to the staff of the Floridan Motel for giving us a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Give them a call and talk with them of your needs, when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AuntieWinter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resende, RJ
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Nice motel for the price! The staff (family) is very nice and helpfull the rooms are big, with microwave and bar, with wi fi available.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josemarinof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great place to stay. Near the beaches and downtown. clean, clean, clean

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajnj940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stopped in Clearwater to visit family before leaving town, did a few online checks for a room near my families house, I am so very glad I found the Floridan. I wanted a place that was safe, clean and did not reek of smoke and musk. The owner was so nice and the room was extremely clean. The owners were so pleasant and helpful that if I ever return to Clearwater I will be most definitely staying at the Floridan. Safe, clean, fresh smelling with gracious owners. Thank you Floridan ....

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ms-LadyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#60 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#9 of 12 in Clearwater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Inn

Property: Floridian Inn
Address: 1630 Gulf-to-Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33755
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Floridian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Floridian Inn has been completely remodeled offering spacious and comfortable accommodations for our guests. The Floridian Inn is family owned and operated with the owners readily available to assist guests in making their visit to beautiful Clearwater Florida a memorable occasion. Please check in no later than 10pm on day of arrival. Please call Motel to arrange late check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Floridian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridian Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing