We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Nearby Hotels
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$369
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$220
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$187
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
98
122
119
100
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
122
119
100
145
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 584 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This motel is great if you are on the go people who need a place to stay! Located close to the st pete/clearwater airport. Short commute to Tampa and the beach! Clean rooms and nice service. The complimentary breakfast is always welcome, especially if you are like me and travel on a budget. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank REBECCA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We Enjoyed having you as our guest and value your business. We look forward to your return to our Super 8 location. Thank you for the great review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I left a few items in my room when I left, when I contacted the hotel they were slow to respond and their solution required serious delays in returning the items, so I drove back the 100 miles to pick the items up. In the past other hotels had either just sent the items along, or in one case the hotel contacted me when they found a annotated notebook to see if it was mine and overnighted to me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank THOMAS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

We are sorry to hear about your missing property. We will look into the procedure of lost and found more to see this don't happend again thanks to your great feedback. The procedure for any lost and found items are to contact the guest if any items are found in a room after the guest checks out or if the guest calls about a missing item we search for the item to the best of our ability. If the items are found in both situations we ask the guest to send a paid self addressed stamped envelope or package to the hotel so we can return the item to our guest. If you have any further comments or questions please contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had an extended stay at this hotel and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Shawn was especially helpful whenever I needed anything like a taxi or help with my luggage. My room was clean and well maintained. The hotel is also very convenient to several restaurants in the immediate area. Overall it was a pleasant time spent there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MATTA836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

We would like to take time to thank you for being a Super guest at out Super 8 location. We enjoyed having you and we look forward to having you again real soon when your back in the area. We value your business. Thank you for taking time to give us a review and and giving the great feedback. We you have anyfurther comments or questions please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews