We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I've stayed here a few times for quick business journeys. the on location manager, Shawn, is very open to helping , if there are any problems. It's clean, frugal and centrally located to ALL of Tampa Bay. And, it's tucked away a bit, There's a decent Rally gas station within walking distance for coffee and such. I recommend it to folks on tight budgets who want little hassle and a bit of privacy and who are on a tight budget. .

Room Tip: Third floor offers most quietness.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Super 8 location. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to having you back real soon. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 546 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I went online and booked a smoking queen room with fridge and microwave in advance because there was an availability and when we arrived there the lady at the desk told us there was not one available I told her that I had booked that room in advance then she said she had a non-smoking queen room with those amenities available and that was all she had available, I told her that I wanted my money back and I would go elsewhere and she said its the same room you just can't smoke, and it was late so we took that room and she said the room was an upgrade," but it wasn't " and my husband and I are up in years and had to constantly go outside in the cold to smoke three stories back and forth, very inconvenient. We had booked the room we requested 2 days in advance, and the ice maker in the third floor was broken and had to travel back and forth down to the first floor to get ice. There were police everywhere while we were there and I can assume this area was unsafe to be going out t smoke as often as we did, this was not a god stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CONNIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank You for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize about not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. Thanks to your feedback the issues you mentioned are being looked into and will be fixed in hopes your next visit will be more pleasurable. If you have have nay further questions or comments please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here last week. The room was clean and I didn't see any bugs. The bed was OK. The curtains do allow a little light to shine in so to sleep during the day I just use an eye mask. There could be a couple of more electrical outlets, but what is there works OK. There were no hand towels, just wash clothes and bath towels. The hook to lock the door couldn't work because the bar on the door was missing, but the regular door lock did work. All these are minor problems and not that big of a deal to me. I liked the hotel so much, along with the lowest price in the area, that I am returning tomorrow for another stay.

Room Tip: I think that it is a little shorter of a walk if you enter from the rear to get to the elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKing1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

We enjoyed having you as our guest here at our Super 8 location and we're happy to hear you had a Super stay. We take great pride in our work from guest satisfaction to the cleanliness of our rooms and property. Thanks to your great feedback the issues you mentioned have been sent to the maintainence department and will be fixed. We look forward to your next visit with us. If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DENNIS O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
GALESBURG
21
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CHARLES G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 98 in Clearwater
344 reviews
10.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $55 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing