We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I spent a week here and the room was clean room and house cleaning /make up was there every morning to provide whatever was needed.
Even received a reference to a local LA Fitness where I received a week.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you for taking time to give us a great review about your super stay at out Super 8 location. We're glad to hear you got to enjoy your gym of choice while your away from home and that you enjoyed your stay durimg the time you spent with us. We enjoyed having you and value your business and we look forward to you visiting with us again. If you have any further comments or questions please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 547 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

the price was great, the contintental breakfast was better than average, and the service outstandiing.

we will come back again :)
the manager gave us great tips, where to dine, and the bus transtoptation is very good too.

it is much above standard , for this type of hotel.


it is very clean, and the rooms are large.

the bathrooms where very clean.

we have stayed at pricier hotels and this one is above their standard,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank You very much for the great review and thank you for taking time and sharing with everyone about your Super stay. We enjoyed having you and value your business. We hope you enjoed the great resturants and beaches while you were in the beautiful area of Clearwater. If you have any further comments or questions please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Room was old and dirty and out of date..the room had a chair and foot stool in it...they were so stained we were afraid to even sit on it. We went to wash some clothes and it took over 20 bucks for 3 loads and they were still WET...when i checked out there was a man there who was a long time guest and was asking if the dryers were still broken.....I told him and the desk about us spending 20 bucks and our clothes were still wet.....she said Oh wow....and the guest stated he had told them several days before they were broken and that they said they would fix them. IF they were not working there should have been an OUT OF ORDER sign on them, and we could have saved our money.....the right thing to do would have been to give us our money back on what we spent, but she didnt offer to do anything about it.....after the dirty room and the laundry....i would never recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our Super 8 location. We take great pride in our work to provide the best costomer service and clean rooms. However we fell short of our goal of guest satisfaction during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for trying us out . Thanks to your feedback we now know what to fix and hopefully when your back in the Clearwater area we hope you give us a second chance. We enjoyed having you and value your business. If you have any further question or comments please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 953-0646.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here out of necessity since most of the other low priced hotels got worse
reviews - We needed to stay there for a procedure. The very staff was helpful.
The room size was large, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean - - however
the carpet in the room and throughout the hotel was filthy. When I went from the bedroom
into the bathroom my slippers made black footprints on the white tile bathroom floor.
We noticed the carpet in the rest of the hotel was also very dirty - especially in the breakfast room. As for the breakfast - it's free but the worst ever - don't bother.
The hotel could use a refurbishment - it's falling apart - however it's cheap and near 275 -
What else can I say!

Room Tip: Third floor away from the elevator/ice machine is quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for staying at our Super 8 location and providing us with your feedback. We take great pride in our work from guest satisfaction to cleanliness. However during your visit we didnt meet those standards and we apologize That's why feedback such as yours is very important to us and we will strive to make the changes we need to to gain your business back. We enoyed having you as our guest and hope you will give us another chance in the futrue when your in the area. If you have any additional comments or questions please feel free to contact us anytime at (727)572-8881.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My experience at Super 8 was so great, that I stayed an extra day because I wasn't ready to go home yet. The whole atmosphere made me feel as if I was surrounded by loving friends and family. The breakfast was always on time and freshly made. I know this because my wife had not one complaint and that is really saying something coming from Mrs Jones, lol.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonnyJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Were glad to hear you had a great stay and we enjoyed having you. Thank you for taking time to share with everyone and the great feedback. We value your business and hope to see you again real soon. If you any further comments please feel free to contact us anytime at (727)-572-8881.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 98 in Clearwater
345 reviews
10.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
5.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $56 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing