We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #79 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We moved from Melbourne to Clearwater and used Super 8 as our hub to find a new home. The employees at the motel were very nice and helpful in directing us where to look.

The manager Sean, was extremely nice and went out of his way to accomodate our needs. The staff is pleasant and friendly.

We stayed at the hotel for a week so far and find the room clean and spacious. The hotel is surrounded by resturants, convenience stores and shopping. The room is spacious and comes with a microwave, coffee pot, refrigerator, ironing board and iron, and a hair dryer. All the comforts you need.

There is a continental breakfast in the morning with juice, pastry, cereal, coffee and tea.

The hotel is also pet friendly.

All in all, I find that, if needed, I will return to this location again.

Room Tip: Rooms come in smoking and non-smoking. 3 floors. All floors are good. Air conditiong is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We are happy to hear from you and we would like thank you for taking time to share with everyone about your great stay at our Super 8 location. Your feedback is very important to us as well as your business. We vaule every guest and we strive to make every guest feel at home from check in to check out. We look forward to have you as a guest with us again real soon. If you have anyfurther question please feel free to contact us anytime at (727)572-8881.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    106
    99
    82
    125
See reviews for
153
95
90
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Guest service was excellent. Left our car for travel by air desk gal was very helpful. Front desk gal was very helpful in getting cab for us. Check out Stacy didn't know system very well but finally got thru it. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing with everyone about your great stay at our Super 8 location. We are happy to hear you took advantage of our FREE park and fly option to our guests. We enjoyed having you and value your business. We look forward to your return from your trip. If you have any further comments or questions please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff was accommodating, and responded quickly to any request. Everything was clean and kept as nicely as possible, but common areas such as the lobby area and hallways felt a bit dated and rundown.The room itself was large and very clean, and had nice amenities such as coffee maker, 'fridge, and microwave. The only complaint about the room would be that the water pressure in the shower was dismal. Breakfast consisted of starches such as bread, pastries, and cereals. For the price, though, this is a decent place to stay, especially if the guest plans on being out and about during the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkFlamingo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking time and sharing with everyone about your great stay with us at our Super 8 location and we enjoyed having you. We take great pride in our work to provide the best guest experience we have to offer. Your feedback is very important to us. With your feedback we will be able to fix the issues you mentioned to us, so your next visit will be even more enjoyable. We value your business and we look forward to having you as a guest again real soon. If you have any futher questions please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

A nice hotel for a one or two night stay where you wil not be spending too much time at the hotel. The staff is very nice. Some good restaurants in the area. My review regarding the room and cleanliness is based on the bathroom. The toilet had a black ring on it and the door was about to fall apart. The best thing about the breakfast is the Bob Evans across the street. Overall not too bad and if you are just looking for a place to sleep this place will do just fine

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking time and sharing with everyone about your experience at our Super 8 location. Your feedback is very important to us because without your feedback we would'nt know what to change to make your next visit even more desirable. We value your business and look forward to having you as a guest in the future. If you have any further question please feel free to contact us anytime at (727) 572-8881.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a 4 night stay in early Aug. 2012 and was not satisfied at all. First up they made lil charges to my credit card before I arrived then when we arrived tryed to make the whole charge which tied it up so we had to find another way to pay. Then get to our room at 11 pm at night they couldn't even put the ac on ahead of time for us the halls and elevator are apparently not ac it is hot, even bought a chocolate candy out the machine and it was soft. Then once in our room discovered it wasn't clean and frig. was broken,so we had to switch rooms at midnight and once again wait for it to kool off. Then we were checking out real early (3am) we waited for ever and no one ever came to the desk to help us we had to leave our keys on the desk with a note. Called about 20 minutes later from down the road someone answered sounded like he was sleeping I had to explain twice what I wanted and I still wasn't sure so couple hours later I called back to see if it was clear. Defiantly don't think I will be back this was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 727-572-8881.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Property: Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing