We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value, awesome amenities!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Ranked #77 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Plant City, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome value, awesome amenities!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2007

I feel for the location, and the price. You can not find a better hotel to stay at if you care about cost and value. Clean rooms, clean pool, friendly helpful staff, friendly courteous owner who is right on location. 10 Miles to the beach, and $200 cheaper. A hard find in a tourist area.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank paulsimon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2017
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    114
    111
    93
    136
See reviews for
176
108
94
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

OK so my family went on a vacation or so thats what it is usualy called.... idk what those ppl writing good reviews are even talking about. They must be staff that worked there OR something. IT WAS AWFUL..... 4 different rooms. The first night there we had problems and had to be moved. then the 2nd room we stayed in had ROACHES....which my mother is deathlyyyy affraid of and so we where moved again to another room which we thought may be ok but come to find out HAD ROACHES ALSO.... so they moved up upstairs to a newer room/ non-smoker. we are all smokers... all well so we had to smoke out side no biggie I suppose. So they finally put us in a room that is alright for the time being/ another room down a floor. and the next day we did actauly run into the exterminater.... but as I read the reviews how many times can he come????!!!!!?????.... Altho when we contacted them about leaving and going to another hotel they wanted to charge us the entire stay that we booked plus expedia didnt want to pay for the other hotel that we where going to move to so we would have had to pay another 600 dollars on top of all the money we had already spent on the trip there for the week. and there breeakfest STINKS.... they dont even have toast. not everyone likes danishes. The pool was alright nothing to brag over but it worked and no complaints there ne ways. SO if u want to stay some wheres cheap and can deal with cockroaches and bad business then this super 8 or DUMSPTER 8 as I like to think of it.... is for you. Enjoy ur vacations!!!!

  • Liked — I was able to sit at the pool and swim but it was NO BIGGIE
  • Disliked — the cockroaches
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank kandikanekutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am pleased to inform you that we have recently renovated to address the issues you have mentioned. Also, I am pleased to inform you that we have recently changed over to a 100% smoke free property. We hope that you will visit us in the future to see the changes we have made. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2007

I arrived durning the day. around 4pm . Checked in very friendly desk clerk. No problems checking in. It was very clean in the lobby. Which i figured well it might not be so bad. My niece and I went up stairs and put our luggage in the room and we left. I was there for a week visiting my sister. we got back around 9pm there was a horrible smell, warning they use dirty water for plants and it stinks very bad. We went to bed, I was reading a book and went to put it down to goto sleep and there were roaches crawling on the table next to me. I woke my niece in panic. I am scared to death of roaches. They were on the chairs, all over the fridge and microwave. I went down to check out right then. I was told they would give me another room. Which i figured if one room had roaches so did the rest. I asked to check out again. He told me he couldn't only the manager could. I asked him to call the manager. He did, the manager advised he would take care of it in the morning and refund my money the next day. I could come back and pick it up after noon. He said it was because i had a special rate. I told him it was fine to charge me the regular rate not the special rate. They said they could not do that. They had already charged my credit card the full amount. At this time i was very upset i was paying in cash and only held the reservation with my card. So warning I would find another place. but i did get a refund for the week minus the night they charged me for leaving.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — roaches
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cm1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am pleased to inform you that we have recently renovated to address the issues you have mentioned. Also, I am pleased to inform you that we have recently changed over to a 100% smoke free property. We hope that you will visit us in the future to see the changes we have made. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2007

My friend and I were on a budget but were afraid a low priced hotel in the Tampa area equaled big problems with cleanliness and service. However, we were pleaseantly surprised with this Super 8. We arrived at 2 am and were greeted by a nice man named Joe who took real good care of us The initial room he put us in didn't have any working lights, so he gladly changed us to another room. The room itself was clean and stocked with coffee/towels/etc... The motel is right next to a 24 hour McDonalds and an almost 24 hour Taco Bell for any late night snack cravings. Also, it's only a 15 minute car ride into Tampa or St. Petersburg. Not a bad location at all.

Our room charge was $59.99 per night.

The only downside was the complimentary breakfast, which didn't consist of anything, really. I was hoping for at least cereal...

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank meribon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2017
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2006

Hotel is a good value stay. We were there to sight see & did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. They were upgrading while we were there. Refrig & Micro in room. Clean and friendly staff. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2017
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 6, 2006

We spent 1 night at the super 8 1326 34th st n ulmerton in st pete the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling by its wires, the bed was off center from the frame and rusty metal was sticking out from one side of the bed. I was glad nobody was injured by it. also my grandsons feet were black from walking on the carpet. I will not recommed this motel to anyone. p. from missouri

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am pleased to inform you that we have recently renovated to address the issues you have mentioned. Also, I am pleased to inform you that we have recently changed over to a 100% smoke free property. We hope that you will visit us in the future to see the changes we have made. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2005

The Super 8 by the Clearwater/St. Petersburg airport is perfect if you're looking for a basic, clean hotel. It doesn't offer many frills, but is quiet, clean and offers a continental breakfast. Note that the first floor rooms only have high speed internet access, if this is important be sure to ask for one. The hotel is also near many restaurants such as Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, McDonald's, etc. You really can't beat it for under $50. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2017
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again to see all the changes we have made! We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
10.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Property: Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing