We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
22
47
70
52
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
47
70
52
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toaster waffles clean bathroom microwave and fridge phillies spring training short stay coffee maker clearwater beach
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 344 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Hey the Super is not the greatest place in the world but the price is right the room was clean and it was walking distance to the spectrum field. The Pool was serviceable, but cold, It was a nice spot to grab a beer between the game and dinner.

The motel was fine for my father and law and I, I don't think my wife would have liked it she prefers a bit more frills. But if you want a cheap place for a guys spring training trip the super 8 clearwater will get the job done.

Room Tip: Try to get a 2nd floor room facing the back away from the highway.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andystarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super eight M, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced during your stay. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Beds are confortable and breakfast is really good. The only downside is that the hotel is located in front of the highway so if your room is facing the highway, it can be noisy. Overall, great value for the price paid and I really recommend this motel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank _Slinky_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super eight M, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

I would not come back. . Convenient to walmart and gas. . Needs remodeling and painting. . Cracks and holes need fixing. . Accommodations were less than appealing. . Baby in next room, screamed all night

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sharri940611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Saturday, March 10 my family stayed at Super 8 located at 13260 34th Street North, Clearwater, FL 33762.

The air conditioning unit in our room was of poor design. The fan would blow then completely shut off making the room uncomfortably stuffy with no air movement. Opening the window was not an option due to the nearby road noise. The stuffiness made for a very long sleepless night.

In addition, there was a burnt hydraulic oil smell in the elevator, corridors and rooms which made me feel very uneasy.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank BeverlyZwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews