We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N
Ranked #82 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location and value”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is not an impartial review, because I have been staying at this hotel close to 10 years. The Patel family, who manage the hotel, have become friends. They are lovely, well educated people who make every effort to please some of the less than gracious guests. I find some of my fellow reviewers somewhat amusing in their criticisms. This is THE (if not one of the) most affordable hotel in the area, yet they expect somehow the "amenities" of a much higher price property. To me, those "amenities" are luxuries that hotel chains tell customers they need. No, this is not a destination hotel. This hotel has a perfect location for me, as I go there to visit my mother. It is clean, well maintained, everything works well. Yes, the modest pool is next to the grease deposit of iHop, yes, some of the guests are probably not in any city's social register, and some of the furniture, like me, show their age. However, I have never witnessed any disturbance, unsavory activity,or noisy parties. And I will keep returning to this reliable home-away-from-home for another ten years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    43
    64
    40
    116
See reviews for
92
82
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because it was near the house of my kids, I arrived late and from that point everything was bad.
The receptionist was sleeping and came out in his sleeping clothes. The key for the room he gave me did not work so he gave another room instead another key.
The room was smelly, dirty. The bathroom was dirty too and the toilet did not work properly, always needed to flush not less than 5 times.
A domestic fight happened during my second night.
I do not recommend this hotel. The facility needs to be cleaned and fixed and need better attention from front desk.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed on the bottom floor, Wasnt the nicest place but wasnt horrible. The price should be a little lower but other than that not bad. The people at the front desk were all nice and the room was acceptably clean. Its really close to the airport so be ready to listen to air traffic all day and night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I had to stay there a few nights because everything else was sold-out. Never again. Police had to be called for a domestic disturbance one night. The next morning, personal belongings were piled on the sidewalk on the side of the motel and were left there for at least two more days. My room was worn and not very clean. People in the breakfast room warned me how the manager had them dump their food instead of allowing them out of the breakfast area with it. After two trips down and telling the manager twice that the hot water and decaf were both cold, I got a call in my room from him asking if he could bring a cup of fresh hot decaf to my door. Perhaps there is hope.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
352 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
326 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
637 reviews
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N

Property: Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N
Address: 22950 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-1863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Clearwater Inn Clearwater Central offers 100 hygienic, cozy, elegantly decorated guest rooms at reasonable price and is just minutes from Florida's beautiful beaches and the most popular attractions of the Clearwater/St. Petersburg area. This esteemed hotel offers the best in high quality personalized services and comfortable accommodations that make Super 8 Clearwater most preferred choice for the most tasteful travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearwater / Us Highway 19 n Hotel Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing