We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Residence Inn. We were in a two bedroom suite that was very spacious. We loved the unique layout as a "condo" style hotel. The unit was very updated and clean and there was incredibly quiet. The staff was more than accommodating and very friendly. The hotel is in a very good location to visit local beaches restaurants. The morning breakfast was very good with many choices and the staff, again, was very friendly and hard working. I would definitely recommend this Residence Inn and would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upstairs suite that offered a two bedroom style unit with a bedroom and full bath do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carpdrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear carpdrc,


We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater. It is so great to hear from our guests who have had a pleasant experience at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    60
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
98
29
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

From first impression to last, we have nothing but good things to say. The staff works very hard at making sure you enjoy your stay. Everyone was very professional and accommodating. Room was very clean. We certainly recommend this property. We really enjoyed the pool and barbecue areas. Met some very nice people, which made our stay even better.

Room Tip: Would not hesitate to rebook this property. Had an upstairs unit which overlooked pool, which was gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conradjo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Conradjo23,

I really appreciate the time you took to share your experience at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater. It is an honor to be recommended by guests who have had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at the this hotel/Residence Inn St. Peter/Clearwater Aug 30-Sept 1 (2 nights). When I travel, I'm usually very particular of the hotel room amenities, hotel amenities, and room layout because I have a 1 year old daughter. This hotel was perfect for us because it had an apartment style room, it was spacious enough for my 1 year old daughter to explore and run around, it had a sink, dishwasher, stove, microwave, refrigerator and all the necessary items to eat/drink/cook. The shower was separate from the sink/vanity which is always a plus because we need to keep the bathroom door closed for baby safety. The room had a fireplace and although it's a really nice touch to see one in FL, it was somewhat of an obstacle for our little one as she was curious to explore. We resolved that by putting the coffee table infront of the fireplace.

The room was clean and although the beds (felt like I was sinking/memory foam type bed, not sure) weren't that comfortable for me, the room was comfortable for my daughter, which is what matters most. Customer service was excellent, they already had the pack n play/crib for my baby to sleep inside the room when we arrived. It was clean and served it's purpose.

The first night though while I was sitting in the living area, I had placed my drink down on the side table and when I went to pick it up there was small roach - YIKES - my husband took care if it right away and luckily there were no others seen the entire rest of the stay, I try to chalk it up to humid weather, sometimes that happens.

The first day we tried to get breakfast but unfortunately it was raining heavily and our room was a bit far to walk over, especially with a baby - ended up going to get food at the nearest McDonalds and bringing it back to the room. We used one of the 2 chairs available for the baby as high chair so often my husband stood by us and ate that way - another chair would be really great.

The next day my husband went over to the lobby area at breakfast time and it took him about 45 minutes to come back with 2 waffles/eggs/potatos/biscuit. There are no trays for guests to carry their food back to their room and since the seating area is busy with other guests we always opt to eat in our room - easier with a 1 year old. The breakfast was convenient and its free so it's much appreciated, but the waffles had a strange taste to them and by the time we got to eat them they were cold. Will have to think of a better approach to breakfast next time around.

One other thing that was a challenge with this room format was there is no clear divider between the beds and the living area so for the babys bed time it was a bit challenging because she couldn't go to bed seeing we were still up and relaxing in the living area. Not the hotels fault though, but something for families with babies to watch out for. We had a first floor room which was great and convenient with a baby but the noise level from the upstairs guests was a little loud, it sounded like stomping.

Overall this hotel was great, it was clean, very comfortable and served its purpose I recommend it to those with families, if you have a baby there could be some some adjustments to be made and planning ahead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlmyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear dlmyvette

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel amenities and spacious suites. We really want to see you return in the future and prepare better for the little one. If youdo plan a trip to stay with us, please let us know and we would be happy to put a baby gate in front of the fireplace to avoid the little one trying to explore it. We can also plan to have a highchair for you, so your husband isn't left standing to eat. I am sorry the breakfast was a little crazy over the holiday weekend, but it is usually the quietest during the first hour.
I also apologize that there was a bug in the room, this Florida weather has them coming out of the woodwork. We do routine service and look in every nook and cranny of the room to avoid any guest contact, but they sometimes find their way in. Again, your feedback is truly appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We only stayed one night at the Residence Inn. We were in a two bedroom suite and were very impressed with the unit. Not only the layout was unique (townhouse) style but it was very updated. We caught the tail end of the breakfast time so the choices were limited but what we did have was good. We live in the Florida Keys and have family in the St Pete area so I'm sure we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaabFLKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Weekend trips are always fun and I am happy to hear that our hotel was the right choice for you. Thank you for sharing your experience about our spacious suites. We hope to see you for your next "Weekend Getaway".

Sincerely,

Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I did not hesitate to make my reservations again at the Residence Inn when I returned to the St Petersburg/ Clearwater area. My previous visit was so enjoyable. I made my reservation originally and then plans changed. Called the hotel and they had no problem helping me updating my request.
All the staff were so helpful. I would especially like to tell you about our maid Julie. She went out of her way to be helpful to our family, even my little dog. She is an extremely friendly person and she is asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresah572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
The best compliment we can ever receive is a guest who returns because of a previous positive experience! My staff and I truly thank you for returning and for sharing your feedback with other travelers. I will be sure to share your feedback with Julie, she is an asset to our team and I am happy to hear that our guests see that also.

We can't wait to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a nice clean well kept property about 9 miles due east of indian rocks beach. The staff is freindly, the ammenities well kept and the breakfast and evening get togethers are done well. I will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The higher the building number, the further you are fronm the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at this RI for 11 days in August and it has been one of the best hotel experiences I have had anywhere. The staff is extremely friendly and polite, not just some but everyone. No request is too much, from printing directions to coupons for the local dry cleaner they are eager to please. It was nice to come back to a clean and well maintained room after a day’s work or going to the beach to find a personal note left by the housekeeper (Marshall) asking if there was anything he could do to make my stay more enjoyable. I expect this level of service when I stay at the Ritz or Four Seasons, but appreciate it even more when it is just genuinely good customer service. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseKauble, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn St.Petersburg Clearwater! I am pleased to here that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. I will be happy to share your comments with our wonderful team. They take pride in taking care of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
7.4 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
1.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 5050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33760-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater hotel provides the comforts of home along with unexpected services including free grocery shopping and free basic high-speed internet access. Start the day with a free hearty breakfast buffet in the Gatehouse and enjoy our complimentary evening Social Hour provided on a variety of weeknights. Enjoy our beautifully redesigned hotel suites with 31 HD channels, cozy fireplaces, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining and sleeping areas with plush new beds. Located just 1 mile from St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport, 11 miles to Tampa International Aiport, a ten minute drive from white sandy beaches, Tropicana Field and Bright House Field and within walking distance of Carillon Park –we are conveniently located for business or pleasure. Relax and unwind at this hotel with our fitness center, Sport Court® and pool for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing