We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Expedia.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
FindHotel
$104
View deal
HolidayInn.com$227
Priceline$227
eDreams$227
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveler rating
648
613
260
99
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
648
613
260
99
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's fish house jimmy's restaurant game room clearwater beach kids eat free family suite pool area gulf view live music upgraded to a suite hotel restaurant gulf of mexico pool towels king bed living area spring break great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

I have never been at this hotel so I don't know about services and rooms but the reservations department it's really bad, they try to sell you the reservations on a tricky way with a lot of not clear negotiation and lying to the customers, after we agree on a deal the confirmation email I received didn't match what was discussed with Ana that's the reason I decided to cancel my reservation and go to another hotel after dealing with her for long 30 minutes and making me waste my time and feeling disrespected and mistreated.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank alejandro d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you very much for writing to us about this. This is definitely not the experience that Holiday Inn sets for its high standards. Is it possible that you could email me directly with your confirmation number so I can determine who took your reservation and follow up on this?

You can reach me at:
CBottger@clearwaterbeachholidayinn.com. Just indicate that you are following up on your Trip Advisor review.

Thank you and please accept our apologies. We look forward to hearing from you.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

We got a great rate on this hotel. Love the location, love the pool, love the bar at the pool, love the restaurant. They put us in a corner room with a great view of the ocean. Did not expect the view. The beds are new. The room definitely needs a redo. Bath room is very scuffed up. Carpet is worn out. Towels and hot water were plentiful. So didn’t bother us too much. I will ask if rooms are redone before our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank O927XClorib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - and so pleased you enjoyed the thrilling view!

Please know we value guest feedback and share it with the proper department heads. As to renovations, we are always in process of doing upgrades, be it to the physical plant (as in A/C, etc.) or room and public area improvement, so we're always a working in progress!

Please do come back - we'd love to have you!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

My family and I stayed at this hotel after 3 days at Legoland for some down time. We have never been to Clearwater before and the views are beautiful. I thought from looking at the photos on the hotel website that it was on the beach but it is not. It is actually rocky in front of the hotel and it overlooks a kind of bay. You have to walk on the street past 3 other hotels to reach the beach.
The sofa bed in the room was awful. My teenaged daughter ended up pulling the mattress in the floor and sleeping as she said it was more comfortable! I asked at the front desk about extra padding or something that we could use to make the pull out bed more comfortable. They said they were in the process of updating and the sofas were scheduled to be replaced. They sent up another mattress cover which was a little thicker but not nearly enough to make it work.
The worst thing from my kids perspective is the pool. It is 4 1/2 feet deep at its most shallow! I have never seen such a deep pool and my 8 year olds couldn’t touch the bottom. We had to make a 10 mile trek to Walmart to buy life jackets. I wouldn’t have booked this hotel had I known this.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. First off, we are glad you discovered the beauty of Clearwater Beach and experienced our world-famous beach. Correct, we are not beachfront (not sure which photos you felt indicated we were) but only a five-minute walk or trolley ride from the resort.

We're very sorry your daughter had issues with the sofa bed. We know how important a good night's sleep is. Please know this is on the list for improvements in the near future.

This property is known to be family-friendly and we have many families who return year after year. We'd welcome having you back again whenever you look for a beach getaway.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We stayed in a Family Suite (Room 401A) during the week of the 4th of July.
Our flight arrived just before noon and we were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was already available. Check-in was a breeze and we were up to our room in no time at all. We were overjoyed with all the space in our suite. We also enjoyed having two bathrooms as it cut down our time to get ready each day.

The beds and pillows at this hotel were the very comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping. I was worried because we were beside the elevator but there were only a few mornings that we actually heard anyone. Only issue we had was the fire alarm went off one night of our stay and we spent some time outside the hotel waiting for the fire department to arrive. My daughter nearly had a panic attack since we had to wake her in the middle of the night but after we went back inside she was fine.

The hotel does share its parking garage with the neighbor hotel (The Edge) but we had no issues parking during the holiday week. There was one day of our stay that the elevator in the parking garage got stuck between floors but it was quickly addressed.

We loved the pool area and its an easy walk to the main beach. In the evenings we were able to enjoy the area in front of the hotel as the tide has went down. The hotel is in a great location and we walked to many restaurants as well as the pier . We also visited the mini-golf down the street and several shopping centers just a quick walk away.

We ate at the restaurant and dinner was delicious. We really liked the atmosphere in the evenings with the countdown to sunset and the music on the patio. We only had breakfast once and had the buffet which left a bit to be desired. We did go to Publix on our arrival to grab some breakfast/lunch foods since we had a lot of room in our kitchenette. Just wish we had a tiny freezer area since my daughter wanted to get ice cream and popsicles. :)

This was our first trip to Clearwater and we had an amazing time! We can definitely see why it was ranked #1 Beach. And we can't wait to plan another trip to visit! :D

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hsclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

How wonderful to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us - and your first visit to Clearwater Beach!

Thank you for sharing your feedback so others may learn about what to expect. We do apologize the fire alarm went off but of course it is a requirement to ensure guest's safety.

You noted how close we are to the public beach, attractions and shops and that is another reason our guests love us.
We're glad you enjoyed Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar (they have their own Trip Advisor page if you care to review it). You're right - guests love being on deck, enjoying the soft Gulf breezes and the live entertainment.

Most of all, we hope to see you back ASAP for more fun on Clearwater Beach. Stay up to date on our Facebook page for reasons to entice you back!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

The hotel room over looking the gulf, so relaxing. The room was clean,quiet and beds were comfortable. But,you pay to stay in this area. Glad we didn't have a car,extra $20 a day and was $40 for holiday.Hotels should include all the fees in prices to give you real idea what it's going to cost.Fee's and taxes cost another $131 for 3 nights.Go across st. to convenience store and save money instead of using restaurant.Hotel will lend you towels to take to beach. Bring walking shoes and enjoy all there is to see.Taxi ride was about $40 from airport. Beach is about 5 min walk. Very good pizza place about 6 min walk.

Room tip: pay more for the gulf view if you like to sit on balcony and watch boats and the gulf at night
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmaof2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us and we're glad you enjoyed your Clearwater Beach getaway. You are right about the parking fees, but most hotels on the beach do charge for them and we stay competitive with our rates. As far as the taxes are concerned, they are mandated to us so we all must collect them.

We're pleased you enjoyed the beach area - did you know that we're ranked #1 US Beach last year in a
Trip Advisor poll?

Sure hope you'll be back with us again and thank you.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews