We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$189
HolidayInn.com$189
Priceline$189
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveler rating
648
614
260
99
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
648
614
260
99
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's fish house jimmy's restaurant game room clearwater beach kids eat free family suite pool area gulf view live music upgraded to a suite hotel restaurant gulf of mexico pool towels king bed living area spring break great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Just returned home from a 4 night stay after a busy 10 days in Orlando.
We were a party of 3, myself my fiancé and our 2 year old son. We were unaware that this was quite a lively ‘drinking’ hotel and for the first 2 nights were rudely woken up early hours of the morning by drunk people running up and down the corridor and at one point was knocking on people’s doors! At 7 months pregnant I didn’t feel comfortable confronting them but was really annoyed about this. (I appreciate this is not the hotels fault however it had a negative impact on our stay).
Another negative was the pool, we had just returned from a holiday inn in Orlando that supplied floats and pool games for children however there was nothing of the sort here. I’m only 5ft and could hardly stand up anywhere in the pool as it is really deep, there are NO shallow areas which was a shame as I couldn’t really play with my son.
Room was fine although at one point my fiancé was stuck onto the balcony for around half an hour as the lock jammed. Housekeeping did attempt to help but there was no maintenance called to help which would have been more helpful but we did force it in the end. Good choice of channels on the television and a short walk to the beach.
We were not told by our travel agent about the room taxes so this took us by surprise but the gentleman at the front desk (sorry didn’t catch his name) did give us breakfast food vouchers as compensation which was really well appreciated.
Overall our stay was ok, but if we were to return we would probably stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank sarahnmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us. Please know that guest feedback is important to us and it is shared with top management so that we can correct any issues and learn from our guests if they have suggestions or recommendations on how we may make their stay a wonderful experience.

Regarding the noise - we completely understand that you come for a relaxing stay and excessive noise at night can be a hindrance to good sleep. Our security team would have addressed this immediately.

Please accept our apologies on the balcony lock and the time it took to correct it. This has been taken up with our department head so no other guests will have this issue.

We do hope you left Clearwater Beach with good memories and we would love to have you consider us again. Please know that you can always reach out to me personally if any incidents arise that are not addressed properly.

Thank you,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Ok - so my fourth year staying here- ( still no refurb)
Looking tired in places!
Party of 6 checked into a suite.
2 queen beds and a sofa bed.
Sofa bed NOT fit for purpose. No support curls in the middle. Not what you would expect for a $250 dollar room plus €20 parking - plus occupancy tax -
So went to front desk at 9am - reported issue- had to return at 1pm then again at 3pm.
Told bed was fixed - still the same - had minor words with lady on front desk who was beyond rude to me-
In stepped a guy called Marcus Green ( thank god!)
Arranged a room swap the next day to a better room-
Thank you for saving my vacation.
This guy was good .. great customer service ethic - if your listening IHG - he’s one for future prospects...
Now the breakfast that’s not a breakfast.
When you buy breakfast on the IHG app. It’s not for a breakfast - you get a $12.50 x 2 contribution toward your
Breakfast. So if for example you want orange juice , maybe cereal - then something hot and a cup of coffee - you will end up paying more.
My party had 2 kids who ate free - but my other 2 daughters had to Be paid for -
$40 a day extra for the paid breakfast!
Come on IHG not good enough.
Imaging how that would have worked if an American Tourist was sold a breakfast in that way in Ireland.
( I’m sorry sir but your paid breakfast doesn’t get you coffee or orange juice - it’s extra-?!?.
Any way I’ll end on a positive note -
Marcus Greene- thanks you

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Damienkdycorkireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay. We can only say - we apologize. We're so sorry you had issues with the sofa bed and we regret that your issue was not addressed. We have taken this up with our Chief Engineer with the hope that no other guests will be experiencing what you did.
As far as the breakfasts are concerned, that is an IHG policy. If you want to reach out directly to them with your recommendation, we are sure they will respond. And, we are always having renovations in the works - sometimes you can see them and sometimes they are in the physical plant (a/c's, plumbing, etc.) but we regularly schedule renovations.

We're glad you ending on a positive note and hope that was in part because you enjoyed the beautiful Clearwater Beach area and took away good memories. We thank you for being an IHG member and staying with us and
send all kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Awesome location ,good service, Most everything is walking distance,a lots to do so what ever you’re into pack it up and go cuz you can probably get it done the street performers are a plus in the clearwater plaza fun fun fun in the sun sun sun!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kikigugijr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! You're right - most of our guests say the same as you - we are in the heart of all the action here on Clearwater Beach!

Sure hope you'll be back with us again soon for more fun and sun on America's #1 US Beach!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

We arrived early, much to the staff's dismay. The front desk staff was rude, and unprofessional. Snapping at your guests when they ask about early check in options, and smarting off shouldn't even be an option if you want to keep your job. After a 4 hour wait, I found a manager and asked about how much longer the wait might be....he responded with a sightly confused look "Your room is ready now?" Personally, I think the rude women up front just didn't want to do their jobs. It took the manager 3 minutes to get our check in done. The hotel lobby is TINY, there is a nice DEEP pool area, and a very small 1' kiddie pool. You must request pool towels at front desk- as they are not available near the pool area. There were only 5-6 shade umbrellas (large enough for 2) in the pool area, so bring lots of sunscreen. There is no beach, and no beach access. Parking is $20 (plus fees) per day and the parking garage is actually shared with another hotel as well as OPENLY advertised as available to the public....so good luck- you might end up paying to park and not be able to. The hotel and our room were in need of updating- curtains were stained, blinds were broken, tiles in bathroom were busted, the towel rack was pulled away from the wall, etc. BUT.....the view was absolutely amazing. Room 312 is a double queen jr suite. It has 1 small kitchen, 2 closets, 1 bath, and 2 queen beds (all in same room- no private bedrooms). We had a full corner view of the gulf and pool area. What the staff and the condition of the hotel were lacking- the view made up for it. We watched dolphins daily. There's lots of boat traffic, jet skis, etc in the area, too. Since the view was the best feature-we would not choose this hotel again. There's SOO MANY options with great views. The hotel needs to update, clean up, and tech staff that customers want to be treated well- or at the very least- respectfully. Housekeeping did a fantastic job.

Room tip: Ask for a GULF VIEW- a full one, not a partial!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
4  Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Please know that we appreciate guest feedback and take comments and suggestions seriously. Our aim is for each guest to have a wonderful stay and received consistently friendly service and it is troubling to read your expectations were not met.

Yes, we are in a great location with awesome views. Although we do not have a beach, we do not advertise that we do and the public beach is less than a five-minute walk - or trolley ride away.

We do charge a parking fee, as do most resorts on the beach, but we do stay competitive and we do not charge a resort fee. As far as our lobby being tiny, we find that comment interesting because we have plenty of room for sofas and chairs, computers, gift shop and more.

Renovations are always being scheduled, both in the physical plant as well as interior decor. We're sorry your room had issues and we hope you reported it so we had opportunity to change your room if necessary.

As far as staff issues, please know that this will be addressed by our top management team. Many of our repeat guests comment frequently on our friendly service and all staff and expected to live up to that expectation. We're pleased at your compliments to our housekeeping staff.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to email me at: CBottger@clearwaterbeachhi.com.
Thank you.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

From the time we walked to the front desk and met Alicia which greeted us with a warm smile to the lovely room and awesome pool area and then we rode the shuttle and met Dave K....had such a great experience. We will certainly be back. Everyone was amazing but these two treated us like we were family. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 1rdrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and be sure that Alicia and Dave will receive your compliments. We're so pleased they helped make your vacation such a pleasant experience.

Repeat visitors are what we love -- we want each guest to feel like they're coming "back home" for more beach fun.

Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews