We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$189
HolidayInn.com$189
Priceline$189
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveler rating
648
614
260
99
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
648
614
260
99
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's fish house jimmy's restaurant game room clearwater beach kids eat free family suite pool area gulf view live music upgraded to a suite hotel restaurant gulf of mexico pool towels king bed living area spring break great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Didnt have my reservation people were rude took half a day to get my room. Was "disconnected" multiple times after on hold for 30 minutes or longer. Wasted a day getting a room that i prepaid 600 for...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
2  Thank Quest22893928640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Please out to me directly via email with details and specifics. I would like to respond to your concerns once I look into it.

Thank you.

Christine Bottger
General Manager
CBottger@clearwaterbeachholidayinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Stayed here with my family, 2 adults and 2 children
We had a suite which was clean and tidy with plenty of room
The room wasn't modern but still adequate for our short stay
The staff were great on reception and the pool and bar were also very good
i would not hesitate to stay here again

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ben365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Thank you! We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us - and a wonderful vacation on Clearwater Beach.

Please know we thank you for choosing us and are excited to hear you may join us again. There's always something fun to do in Clearwater!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Nice. Hotel. Decor / furniture very dated but you go there for the views and the service not the furniture. I had room that was permanently in shade but visited pool and bar and walked to beach. Would go again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. Please know we value your input and that we share it with our top management team.

Renovations and maintenance are always on schedule here so the issues you addressed are already on our radar.

We're so glad you found the location to your liking and look forward to your next stay. There is always somethng
fun to do in Clearwater!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We loved the hotel and the restaurant connected was awesome! It’s walkable to the beach and in a really great area. We’d definitely recommend it for couples or for families. The hotels next door are nice as well. We used Uber to get from the Clearwater Airport and it was easy.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 275kaitlinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Thank you! We're thrilled you enjoyed your getaway to Clearwater Beach and left with good memories. You are right, most guests comment on our perfect location between the public beach, marina, restaurants and shops, all either within walking distance or a short trolley ride away.

We do hope you'll be back with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Had the great pleasure of staying here Fri. May 24th, in gorgeous room 712! Marcus, at the front desk, rectified a problem, the call center for all Holiday Inns, made with my reservation. He handled the situation immediately and with the utmost professionalism! Marcus is truly an asset to the company! Enjoyable experience from check in to check out. The room, cleanliness, entertainment, food, and ambiance was impeccable! Extremely happy we celebrated my son's graduation at your location!

Room tip: Gulf front rooms are a definite choice!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JanBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and please know that we will share your compliments with Marcus and his supervisor. We're glad your issue was solved to your satisfaction.

Please send our best wishes to your son for a brilliant future and know that we're honored that you were here with us to celebrate that special moment.

Hope you'll be back with us again!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews