We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Expedia.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Lol.travel
$181
View deal
HolidayInn.com$227
Priceline
eDreams$227
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveler rating
648
613
260
99
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
648
613
260
99
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's fish house jimmy's restaurant game room clearwater beach kids eat free family suite pool area gulf view live music upgraded to a suite hotel restaurant gulf of mexico pool towels king bed living area spring break great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Looking for a great vacation spot..go no further. Holiday Inn Clearwater is the best. Why else would we stay here 20 years and counting? From clean rooms to a fabulous management staff headed up by Marcus and friendly front desk staff (Jill)... to a second to none pool and facilities staff headed up by Brian who makes it his mission to keep the pool area clean and safe. Dany was a refreshing face at Jimmy’s. Love this place. Can’t wait til next year!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

How kind of you to take time to tell others about your stay here -- thank you! We're delighted you enjoyed the resort and made a few friends of our staff. Everyone here wants each guest's stay to be an exceptional experience - so we're glad we measured up!

We love seeing our guests return time and again and really do look forward to having you back with us. If you're not already following us on Facebook, please do - we'll keep you updated until you're back with us!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The room and property is great place to stay. I do have to say the service from Nicole was awesome~super friendly and helpful!
Great views from the pool and enjoying the sunset.
We are looking forward to staying again!

Room tip: water view suite
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZlikeZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Thank you! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and very pleased that you took time to mention Nicole - we'll make sure we pass that along to her and her supervisor!

It will be our pleasure to see you back again for more fun on Clearwater Beach. Thank you so much for your kind words!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

This was the third time and the hotel did not disappoint - Ivan was excellent on front desk

The room was spotlessly clean and tidy and well equipped. jimmys was excellent and the pool clean and well managed

had a slight problem with the bill - my fault for doing 3 bookings! - but all sorted and what was lovely was that mgt sorted a free breakfast due to the problem - very proactive thank you

also thank you to Keith Richards (yes really!) at Jimmys -he was excellent and should be in show business

They did not seem to be doing the breakfast buffet anymore which is a shame but the food at Jimmys was excellent and fresh and still very good value for the location

A lovely stay thank you

Room tip: they have an outside band or music but all finished by 10:30 and with the a/c no problem
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davebof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Thank you! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks also for singling out Ivan and Keith -- they represent all our team who wants each guest to have a great experience and we'll be sure to let them - and their supervisors - know of your compliment.

Yes, at times throughout the year we do not serve a breakfast buffet but glad you found the food at Jimmy's to be excellent.

Sure hope you'll be thinking of returning soon for more fun on America's #1 US Beach!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Everything was very nice until we went to bed. The noise (loud base) of the music coming from Shepherds resort was so loud we could not go to sleep until 2am. We were in the building close to shepherds on the 4th floor. We have stayed here before in the tower the furthest away from shepherds and never had this problem. Paying 350+ a night you would think they would offer ear plugs at least to everyone so close to Shepherds. I know it’s not Holiday Inns fault, but they should at least warn people when booking.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank dawnk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

First off, we thank you for staying with us and are pleased you found the resort to your liking. Understandably, a good night's rest is important and we're sorry the noise next door to be a bit much. You didn't mention how long you were staying or if you requested a move - we would have tried to accommodate you because we want each guest to have a pleasant experience.

If you come to visit Clearwater Beach again and stay with us, feel to reach out to me personally if any issues occur. We really do value you as a Holiday Inn customer.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We arrived on 14th. Warm welcome at front desk. Slightly alarmed on arrival due to the very dated reception.
We asked for a high room as it was our first visit. Informed we had a corner room with pool and ocean view.
Although very clean( apart from the gum found on side of our bath in room.
This hotel is a great location but definitely not 3star. It has to be the most shabby, tired, hotel that desperately needs updating. Especially with the holiday inn brand. It was like a old Blackpool hotel from back in the 70s.
I have to say the saving grace was the coffee machine and TV. Especially that game of thrones was airing its season return. Couldn’t wait to leave.
The seaview was if you went outside to the left of balcony and then could see some kind of view. The window onto our balcony was from the room next door... not our room. No privacy.
So much so we checked out and left and booked into another hotel in another beach.
Although Clearwater is a beautiful place and beach, there is definitely better ones to visit.

We have travelled the USA for years and never experienced this disappointment before.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Lvp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Please know we do appreciate and acknowledge guest feedback with our top management team. We are one of the older properties on the beach but if you look at other reviews, you will see that most people are quite satisfied with our staff, our location and our amenities, considering the affordable price we have and proximity to the beach. We have made some renovations and will be continuing to do so as we want each guest to ultimately have a pleasant
stay.

We hope that wherever else you stayed, you enjoy your Florida holiday.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews