We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Expedia.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
FindHotel
$104
View deal
HolidayInn.com$227
Priceline$227
eDreams$227
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveler rating
648
613
260
99
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
648
613
260
99
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's fish house jimmy's restaurant game room clearwater beach kids eat free family suite pool area gulf view live music upgraded to a suite hotel restaurant gulf of mexico pool towels king bed living area spring break great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2019

The hotel was great. Our room was clean, everything worked properly, and the beds were comfortable. We were able to check in a little before the official check-in time. They have space to store your luggage so we took a nice walk and grabbed some lunch until the room was ready. I didn't realize our city view room would have a balcony so that was a nice surprise. Great pool deck to watch the nightly sunset. The restaurant/Jimmy's Fish House also had good food although our waiter was slow and seemed stressed at dinner. Excellent service the following morning for breakfast. Our only problem was we only booked for one night. We hope to be able to stay longer next year.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Thank you! We're so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed some fun time on Clearwater Beach. We appreciate your comments so others may know from your experience that we met your expectations for a beach holiday.

Please know we look forward to the time when you can "stay longer" - - there's always something fun to do on Clearwater Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is quite old with narrow hallways that are musty. The room was clean and average in size but the bathroom is small with a tub very old. I requested a quiet room and I was placed next to a very noisy family that stood in the hall shouting. The pool area is nice but no beach at all! I won’t stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay with us. Please know we do appreciate guest feedback and share it with our top management team because our aim is that each guest enjoy a pleasant stay when they visit.

You are right. We are not one of the newest properties on the beach but we do enjoy a clientele who have been staying with us for years, especially our families. As such, we work hard to be an affordable property and even do not charge a resort fee.

As far as the noisy family, we hope that all our guests are respectful of others but obviously in this case, you encountered some who were bothersome and we do apologize.

Yes, we are not on the beach - nor do we claim to be - but within 5 minutes you can walk to the beautiful public beach (which today was ranked #1 Beach in the U.S. by Trip Advisor's Traveler's Choice) or there is a trolley and Florida free ride that will take you there.

Although we're sorry you prefer not to stay here again, we do hope you will return to our beautiful Clearwater Beach for more vacation memories.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

stayed here for 1 night during a month Florida road trip

nice room, very comfortable bed! very clean but bathroom very small!!
asked for a ocean view room but all we had was a view of some covered hut on the side of the pool so were a little disappointed

pool area very nice and very clean, pool was heated which was lovely! view out onto the ocean was also beautiful!

the hotel restaurant was lovely, food was delicious and served promptly! the ultimate pina colada was awesome!, have 5 of them! lol

not much to fault about this hotel and infact the hotel bar and restaurant was heaving with people unlike the whole of clearway sea front! so its clearly the place to be in the evening!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Perdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you! We're so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your Florida vacation.

Your comments are appreciated and shared with our top management so we can look for ways to continually improve our guest's experience.

We do hope you'll be back with us for more fun in the land of sun and sea.

Thanks again,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was for myself and my wife for our anniversary, just for one night.

Pointers: 1: The hotel has no Valet and it is $18 to park overnight here, but it’s not too clear where to park so ask inside 2: The pool is closed at night with the restaurant bar open, but the service for the restaurant is not very good, (many complained about service on Valentine’s Day)

Good experience: 1: beautiful view of the ocean and dolphins you can see from ocean view room 2: nice location near shops and other quick food places 3: showers work good (hot water and pressure) 4: air conditioning works well

Bad issues: 1: Slow front desk check ins, (no use being an IHG member because there is no private check in 2: Beds are old and uncomfortable, bed springs make lots of noise 3: patio chairs old and almost broken from sun damage 4: No welcome amenity for being a IHG Spire Elite Member 5: No late checkout for IHG Spire Elite Member, (They claim to be sold out but I can guarantee my room was not cleaned until 3pm, but still made to leave by 11am) 6: Staff phone etiquette when I asked about late checkout needs work, they sounded not so empathetic to request of late checkout and basically told me no exceptions and checkout was 11am. 7: Restaurant service was poor, not sure if Hotel runs the restaurant or not but I would recommend going other places, Sheppard’s is ok and next door.

Beyond all this I would not prefer to stay here again. There are are plenty of other nicer hotels with similar price to stay at. Plus the other hotels are newer and have better rooms with same views. If your and IHG member and expect above average service.....

Again great views

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with feedback on how we can improve.

First off - Belated happy anniversary to you and your wife! We're honored you stayed with us for your special milestone.

Please know we certainly do value you as an IGH member and are sorry we did not meet your expectations on some of these areas. I would be more than happy to discuss this further with you if you care to reach me at: CBottger@clearwaterbeachholidayinn.com

Our restaurant has their own TripAdvisor page: Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar. If you care to comment on your experience there, you'll receive feedback from their management.

Ultimately, we hope you enjoyed some relaxation and fun in the sun and we thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Checked in on 2/9 around 11am hoping to get a room early, none were available so we went for a walk around. There's a restaurant and bar there so we decided to grab some lunch. Lunch was just ok, nothing to rave about. Bar selection of alcohol was cheap end alcohol, nothing really top shelf. We went back at about 1PM and the manager who was VERY helpful- Marcus Green- was a huge help. We had some issues using my points as I'm a platinum member and Marcus really took care of us. Marcus was very understanding and professional, I never got a chance to thank him for his help so I'm doing it here. We spent the rest of our next two days at the pool and using the pool bar (again cheap alcohol). Pool bar staff was 1/2 friendly and 1/2 miserable. Pool was very nice and clean. Watch out for the POOL NAZI- look out for him. He's a large guy with a green shirt on telling people to stay away from the pool with their drinks. I didn't think he was too customer friendly and pretty rough. Room was clean and bathroom was clean, this hotel is OLD but it's clean. It could use a refurb for sure. It's ranked a 3 star and it's just about a 3 star. Unfortunately all the helpfulness that Marcus did for us was partially negated on Monday 2/10. My wife became very sick on Sunday 2/9 late in the evening. We went to urgent care on Monday AM first thing and I put my wife back in bed since she could barely walk. I went to front desk about 930am and asked if we could get an extended check out time since she was letting her meds start to work and could not walk. The latest they gave us was 12noon. I explained our flight home wasn't until 9pm and we had no where to go. Lady behind the counter shrugged her shoulders. I had 9 hours in Clearwater with no where to go. I was told because the hotel was sold out that night. I guess it is what it is, it just didn't feel right to me.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JPVenezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Hello and thank you for taking time to write about your experience. First off, we hope your wife is back to good health now - and we want to apologize that the time you were here, we were completely sold out with check-ins about to start and we had no options at all to offer you, aside from hanging out at the pool.

Please know we do value you as a customer - and as you are an IHG Platinum Member we thank you for your loyalty to our brand. We will pass along your kind words to Marcus and are sharing your other feedback on staff with the appropriate department heads. We truly expect all our staff to offer consistently superb service to make certain all our guests are well taken care of.

Again, please accept my sincere apology that we were unable to extend your stay to accommodate your wife.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews