We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We want to go back NOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Eden, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We want to go back NOW”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently got back from our 6day/5night stay in Clearwater Beach and we are already counting down the days utill we can go back. We stayed in a gulfview two room queen suite and it was perfect. Traveling with two young kids (3&5) we were looking for a room where we could put the kids to bed and still enjoy some kid free time grownup time and this was perfect. The suite was two separate rooms connected by a door. We set the kids up on the pull out couch in the "living-room/kitchen" which allowed us to put them to bed and still enjoy some time on the balcony listening to the live music which was playing each night downstairs. From our balcony we had a beautiful view of the pool/bar and the gulf. We were able to see dolphins swimming by our hotel room several times. The gulf-view was definitely worth the extra money, the cityview rooms over looked the street which was not horrible but with the kids we knew we would be in the room more then often then others and we wanted to be able to hear the music at the bar.
We had an early flight in and a late flight out we were able to check in early (noonish) and check out late (1:00) which was super helpful. We ate at Jimmy's several times and the food and service were good we really liked the kids eat free option. The hotel is not on the beach but it is short walk down the road. The walk takes no time at all and is completely do-able for older kids and adults. However, it would have been too much for our youngest (and probably the older one too), I knew this before and brought a collapsible wagon for the girls and all their stuff, which worked out perfectly (several people everyday asked us where we got it). Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We will be back again!

Room Tip: The gulfview is well worth it-you will be able to hear the live music at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
What a nice review! Thank you! And...we want you to come back NOW also! Get here as fast as you can!

We appreciate your kind words and that our family suite worked well for your family. So glad you were able to enjoy all the resort features and our accessibility to Clearwater Beach.

Stay in touch with us on Facebook and on our website - we'll give you lots of deals and reasons to come back.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    525
    210
    83
    85
See reviews for
542
488
33
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Our room had an ocean view with a balcony. It overlooked Jimmy's Fish House. They had great live entertainment on both nights that I could enjoy from my balcony. They have a nice pool area with an outside bar that has a great view of the beautiful sunsets. It's just a short walk to all kinds of restaurants, the beach, and the pier. We found the staff to be very helpful. Before we arrived, the front desk helped us to make a complicated reservation. They worked some serious magic on short notice so that we could have a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjstek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We appreciate that you took time to review your stay with us - thank you!

Please know we'll share your words with our front desk staff. They will be pleased to know they were able to assist so that your stay was seamless. Our entire staff wants your customer experience to be memorable.

Do stay in touch with us for reasons to come back - there's always something new and fun to do in Clearwater!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place was AWESOME!!! We upgraded our room to a suite..and WOW!! We overlooked the pool and not to mention the beautiful ocean. The sunset from this hotel..words can not describe! We ate at Jimmy's every day and sometimes twice a day..the kids eat free coupon ROCKED!!! The public beach and pier 60 is a very short walk. The over all atmosphere of this place was great! The entire staff was excellent and went above and beyond to help. We have now decided that this family of 5 will be traveling to this resort feel hotel every year!!!

Room Tip: tower 2 gulf side..you can not go wrong with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jujub1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you!

We're so glad you were blown away by your vacation stay with us - and let us say that we're honored you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations!

Glad your family had fun both in the resort and in the area - there is so much to do here, plus, lots of ways to just do nothing at all but enjoy nature's best. If you'd like to keep in touch on our Facebook page, we'll give you reasons to come back and many choices of things to do.

Thanks again and enjoy your summer.

Christine Bottget
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was pleasant . Clean room with friendly staff. We have stayed here several times over the last few years and could tell it had went down some. Mostly the landscaping was in need of some work. There were no flowers in the planters and the pergola was missing a few boards. One big palm tree was dead and the others needed trimming up. Since a lot of time was spent outdoors I noticed these things immediately. Nice place but could use a little updating.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience while staying with us. First off, we thank you for being a repeat customer. We value your loyalty and are pleased you've enjoyed your stays, plus our central location.

We do appreciate your comments on the landscaping areas, and do know that we share all guest comments with appropriate department heads. It is our goal to provide a top experience each and every time and this type of feedback will indeed get attention.

Please think of us for the next time you need a vacation stay - there is always something new to do in Clearwater. And, we invite you to stay in touch on our Facebook page for even more reasons.

Thanks again,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference in Clearwater.
My room was clean and the staff especially a kind gentleman named Tim H was especially wonderful. It was a busy season and he always remembered my name and asked if I needed a cab to the conference venue.had a great time. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your visit experience with us - and others.

We're pleased you found our accommodations to your liking and that you were able to find easy access to the convention center.

We'll surely pass on your compliment to Tim. He, like all of our staff, really strive to make every guest's experience memorable.

We do hope you'll consider coming back again - this time for pleasure. There is always something new to do in Clearwater.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed our stay. The layout is nice and the amenities are good too. My husband and I liked the location because they are right next door to shepards where you get live music EVERY night. Not great for the main beach area though ( about 15 min walk).
On to why we won't be staying here again. We arrived late afternoon Monday after a HORRIBLE flight ( up/down, up/down Due to mechanical issues!) tired and a little frustrated. Check in was fine. We had two rooms next to each other for us and our two sons. After going to the beach and dinner we returned to our room about 10:30pm. I immediately saw a baby roach on the pillow, then another big one on the table then two on the dresser then another on the bed!!!! 5 total!!! I immediately called the front desk. ( then my husband who had went out for a smoke) we checked our things they move us. With an apology and two drink passes?!?!? TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE BUILDING!!! With a view of the side alley !! I told them that this was unacceptable since my boys were in the adjoining room on the other side. So in the morning the moved us back to the other side and gave us an upgraded room facing the ocean and waved the parking fees. This new room was nice but also had a big problem. Now it was baby moths!!!! In the bathroom. Kill one , two more appear! Whatever. Won't be staying here again. Rugs need to be cleaned Too. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful though, on all things.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank buffy19712000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear buffy19712000:

Thank you for taking the time to share your most experience with us. We rely on you, our valued guests to let us know how we are doing and how we can improve our services and amenities. We are extremely disappointed to hear you were unable to enjoy your return visit due to bugs. We are terribly sorry you experienced this and for the inconvenience of having to move your room on two occasions. I would love the opportunity to talk to you more about this and the necessary steps the hotels has begin taking to ensure an instance like this does not occur again.

Should you wish to reach out to me my email address is cbottger@ClearwaterBeachHI.com. Again thank you for sharing your experience and for your business.

Best Regards,



Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is oceanfront not beach front. We had to drive to the beach because we had chairs, umbrella, and cooler, and towels otherwise it is just a couple of blocks to walk. The room was spacious with a great view.We had room service and ate at the buffet both were average but reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pflovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad you made the mini-trip over from Tampa and found the resort to your liking. Regarding proximity to the beach, we also have the trolley that stops out front to use as an option if you have a lot of gear to tote.

We hope you had chance to see some of our amazing sunsets and the dolphin jumping just off shore. And most of all, we hope you'll return again to see us since you're so close. For special deals and reasons to return, stay up to date with us on our Facebook page.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
4,680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#34 of 98 in Clearwater
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing