We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel has a great view of the Gulf. My room was large and spacious with a balcony that overlooked the Gulf, as well as the bar area. It was nice to sit back on the balcony and listen to the live entertainment from the hotel bar below. The hotel doesn’t have a beach, which surprised me considering it’s located by the water. However, it is within walking distance of the public beach area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

How nice of you to write a review following your stay here recently - all the way from New Jersey!

We'll be sure to pass on the compliments to our staff, and we're pleased you enjoyed the view, room and resort amenities.

Hopefully you've seen that there is a lot going on in Clearwater and you'll have reason to return soon.

All the best from

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

A family member had a late flight into Clearwater airport, so we decided to book a hotel and make the next day a beach day. The location was not perfect- a blocked beach view but no beach access. Upon arrival, check in was easy, however, we were greeted in our room by a bug (roach) on the bed. When we called the front desk, another crawled out from under the phone. Then as we exited the room, saw a third in the corner near the door. Had it not been so late, we would have left the premises. I tried not to cause a scene and went to the front desk. We were booked into another room two floors up which looked like it had been recently remodeled- newer carpet and bathroom cabinetry. Luckily, we saw no further critters, but the stay was not as pleasant as it might have been. Some other compensation was in order but none was offered. On top of that there was construction with no forewarning! We will not return.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Nancy M:

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit with our hotel We value your feedback. We rely on you, our guests, to tell how we are doing and how we can improve. We will be reviewing your comments with our team to devise a course of action to prevent this from happening again.

Our team strives to be the leader in our area in accommodations and services and we are disappointed we failed in this instance. Our apologies for not allowing you to experience a comfortable, relaxing night in our facility. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact me at cbottger@clearwaterbeachholidayinn.com

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Spent $100 for frozen seafood at their restaurant. Not good at all. Liked our suite. Large and clean. But absolutely could NOT sleep on sofa bed. Felt every wire and spring. Put mattress on the floor but it was no better. Trying to sleep on two cushions pushed together.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dtashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear DTAshley:

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with our hotel. We are disappointed you were unable to enjoy your time with us.Feedback such as yours, allows us to point to areas of opportunity for improvement. We strive to be the leader in excellence in accommodations and services and are saddened to hear we failed in this instance. Should you wish to discuss your stay in further detail, please contact me at cbottger@clearwaterbeachholidayinn.com.

Again, thank you for the valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Had no problems with our room or stay! We got the family suite and the kids loved it! Very spacious! The view was amazing and it was a quick walk to everything! Breakfast buffet was very good too! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KR0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you! We do appreciate your kind words following your stay here late last year!

So pleased you enjoyed the resort facilities, including Jimmy's, and that our staff made you
feel welcome and valued. We want every guest to return with great memories!

Hopefully you've seen there are many reasons to stay longer in Clearwater and that you'll be
able to come back again soon....we love our repeat customers!

All the best for 2014

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We drove to Clearwater from Miami not knowing what to expect of the hotel or the area. We were pleasantly surprised by the location, close to the beach. It is a large hotel with extremely helpful and pleasant staff. We had made a mistake by booking a Queen room but a change to a Kingsize room was no problem at no extra charge. A large pleasant room, with excellent bed and shower. All the coffee I could drink supplied in the room and there was absolutely nothing to complain about. There is a restaurant on the ground floor with an excellent menu, with seafood as a speciality. Also a large selection of beers. There is a complimentary internet for guests in the main resception and coffee bar with WiFi in all rooms. There are plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance and It is safe to walk in the area at night.(Unusual for a large part of America). We did miss the breakfast facility but once again this is obtainable a short distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: We always leave a tip of between US$3 to US$4 on the bed for the cleaning staff who really appreciat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66Bill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks so much for taking time to review your holiday with us on Trip Advisor. You came a long way and we're so glad we were able to give you a find experience on beautiful Clearwater Beach.

So glad we were able to keep your coffee cup filled up for you! Also, happy that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious and of good value.

There are lots of things to do in Clearwater and we do hope you'll stay in touch with us on Facebook for reasons to come back.

All the best for a bright 2014

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Picked this hotel as a quick getaway for the weekend.
Very nice hotel, within walking distance from the main center of Clearwater Beach.
Hotel check in process was quick and efficient. Very nice lady checked me in with some nice small talk. Rooms were nice and very clean.
Hotel had a nice bar and grill located on the main floor, with a nice patio area to sit outside.
Food was really good with good service.

Pros- location is good. Nice,quiet hotel. Good service.

Cons- charged $10 for parking. You have no other option to park as it is all hotels around where you are located.

*note to hotel ownership. Fix your printer at the front desk. I could see the frustration on your teams faces when I checked in and checked out. Took 5 minutes to print my checkout receipt.

I would stay here again for sure. Great experience for us. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serviceminded1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We're so glad you were able to drive over for a couple's quick getaway weekend and stay with us. Thank you for choosing us, and we're delighted that we met your expectations.

So pleased to hear the compliments on our staff - they do try hard to make everyone's stay here memorable and pleasant. And we appreciate the comment on the cleanliness - our housekeeping takes pride in their work.

As for the printer....let's just say that the next time you return, there won't be the same problem, but thanks for bringing it up to us. And parking fees are common on the beach because of lack of space; we do try to keep them to an affordable fee.

We invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page for even more reasons to come back and stay with us again. Until that time,

Greetings for a fine 2014.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had a wonderful room at his "Resort" but when we got to the beach is was extra money for a chair/chaise and umbrella. Additionally, much of the beach is reserved for the people who pay extra for these things. However, just across the "sky" bridge there is a public beach that is wonderful. All in all WHEN I go back to Clearwater I will stay somewhere else besides the Holiday Inn!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We're sorry if you were disappointed that we are not directly on the beach....however, we're glad you found the beautiful Sand Key Park and hope you also were able to take the short walk to Clearwater Public Beach.

Most resorts in the area do charge for chaises and chairs on the beach, so sorry that disappointed you as well.

We are glad you enjoyed the room and were able to get away for a short couples vacation. Although there are many fine properties on Clearwater Beach, we do hope you'll consider returning to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $190 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing