We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Surprized!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My Husband and i just got back,from the Holiday Inn Hotel :) We loved it,people complain on Trip Advisor,because there is no beach.I for one never go to Fla to relax and look at the ocean :) As far as service,If i needed anything someone was at my room,within 5 minutes unreal for a hotel !!! I even forgot my charger for my phone,Joan at the front desk gave me a box of chargers just to see if i could use one :) I could not find one,she went as far as calling a walgreens for me,just a block away!! The rooms,the staff is awesome!!! We had a gulf front suite,Get one if you can!! @ bathrooms came in handy lol!! As far as Jimmy's On this forum it was great! I read all the bad reviews and i was not even going to go there!! But i did the servers were great! Always smiling!! Best bet is the seafood Yummy!! I could go on,I always have stayed at a Hilton or Marriott, This hotel is right up there with them!!
Again Thank you Joan :)

Room Tip: Gulf front suite! Beautiful views!! Sunset,
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We're so glad you found everything to your liking - and we'll be certain to let Joan know that her customer service impressed you (everyone loves Joan!)

Glad you enjoyed Jimmy's and the comfortable rooms and found us to be centrally located.

We hope you'll have a great summer in S.C. and can come visit us again soon.

Follow us on Facebook - we'd love to stay in touch! Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

We always stay here because it is right on the beach and has an attached wonderful restaurant and bar. Rooms are very nice (especially those facing the Gulf) and the staff is very helpful. The location is one of the best as you can set in our room, at the pool, at the Tiki Bar or the regular bar and look at Sand Key and the Gulf water. What a way to relax, but it is in the middle of everything on Clearwater Beach.

Room Tip: Be a Holiday Inn priority rewards member.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. It's nice to know you're up at the Villages and can escape to the beach pretty easily!

We're so glad you found everything to your liking including the rooms, Jimmy's and the tiki bar, and our central location.

We hope you'll have a great summer can come back and visit soon.

Follow us on Facebook - we'd love to stay in touch! Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a visit from Orlando. It was a little frustrating that we requested an early check in (1pm instead of 4pm) but they couldn't make our room available even half an hour early. It would have been really appreciated. Anyway, it's not the most luxurious hotel but it has everything you need. Large bed, tv, fridge, balcony. The views are gorgeous, as is the pool area and bar. The restaurant is fab as is the location - it is a few steps to the beach and a short walk to the pier to watch the sun set.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawyer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review following your recent stay here. We love our UK visitors and were glad you could make a two-center holiday with us and Orlando.

Apologies that we were unable to get you into your room earlier than posted check-in. We do make every effort to accommodate our guests but if a guest doesn't check out early, that puts us at a disadvantage to get rooms cleaned early.

Glad you enjoyed the room, the pool, Jimmy's and pool bar, and our central location.
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us.

Follow us on Facebook - we'd love to stay in touch! Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from a week vacation. We were very pleased with the hotel and my daughter whom is 2 looked for to the towel animals everyday by housekeeping. Front desk help, ladies in the gift shop and all the housekeeping staff very friendly. The only downside of this facility is the restaurant and tiki bar. Do not waste your time. This restaurant is a "Sysco" restaurant. Everything is frozen or already prepared. The drinks are nothing exciting and the tiki bar staff is not very friendly. Jimmy's needs some help. The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing and what makes the restaurant enjoyable is the music and sunset. I gave this property a 4 based on the hotel, location, and we had a great time and made good memories. But I highly recommend eating and drinking else where.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigyellodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. You had a long ways to come from Iowa!

We're so glad you made good memories here and enjoyed the resort itself. Please know we do take heed to customer comments and will be sharing them with Jimmy's management. We're sorry the restaurant and service did not meet your expectations.

Thanks so much for comments on our staff - they really try hard to make your stay memorable - and we're glad your 2-yr-old love the animal towels!

We hope you'll have a great summer and can come visit us again soon.

Follow us on Facebook - we'd love to stay in touch! Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

hi its me robert curtis im 9 years old and i really loved this hotel on both sides of my family and my room amazing ocean veiws plus jimmys fish house and iguana bar was amiazing and had a butiful ocean veiw and you can see ships and animals and sometimes a bird named gorege flys in and eats food our room had three beds and one bathroom had a jacuzzi tub we wereon the 5th floor i love that hotel i would go back if i had enogh money goodbye robert curtis

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keetayay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us! Lucky you that you've had 3 vacations this year!

We're glad you got to meet George - isn't he fun? And happy you saw the ships and the dolphins and the pool and the beach - we have a lot of things to do here, don't we?

Sure hope you can come back and see us soon. Have a nice summer, Robert!

Mrs. Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Paid a conference rate of $200!!! Got a suite, but the only good thing about it was having 2 televisions and a refrigerator.

Indoor/outdoor bar with smokers was the worse experience ever. Need a complete remodel, especially for a beach hotel!!!

Room Tip: Water view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonduranHoustans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear HonduranHoustans,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a fantastic weekend 9th floor waterside sitting on the balcony overlooking the inlet and gulf of Mexico. Beautiful large pool. Beach within a short walk. Extremely clean and quiet room.
Joan at front desk was awesome.

Only downside was the parking fee. Why rip off the paying customer? What say you Holiday Inn??

Room Tip: Pay extra for a waterside room above 5th floor. What a view!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BluesTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We're so glad you enjoyed the spectacular views from your 9th floor. Coming from Key Largo, you know what beauty from the sea is! We appreciate your comments on the resort, our amenities, and pool - and we'll make sure Joan knows you sent her a compliment!

As for the parking, we at this time are not able to change that policy and we're sorry if it disappointed you. Parking here on the beach is limited and many resorts do charge.

We hope you'll have a great summer!

Follow us on Facebook - we'd love to stay in touch! Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.2 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#36 of 98 in Clearwater
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $140 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing