We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #26 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from a week vacation. We were very pleased with the hotel and my daughter whom is 2 looked for to the towel animals everyday by housekeeping. Front desk help, ladies in the gift shop and all the housekeeping staff very friendly. The only downside of this facility is the restaurant and tiki bar. Do not waste your time. This restaurant is a "Sysco" restaurant. Everything is frozen or already prepared. The drinks are nothing exciting and the tiki bar staff is not very friendly. Jimmy's needs some help. The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing and what makes the restaurant enjoyable is the music and sunset. I gave this property a 4 based on the hotel, location, and we had a great time and made good memories. But I highly recommend eating and drinking else where.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigyellodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. You had a long ways to come from Iowa!

We're so glad you made good memories here and enjoyed the resort itself. Please know we do take heed to customer comments and will be sharing them with Jimmy's management. We're sorry the restaurant and service did not meet your expectations.

Thanks so much for comments on our staff - they really try hard to make your stay memorable - and we're glad your 2-yr-old love the animal towels!

We hope you'll have a great summer and can come visit us again soon.

Follow us on Facebook - we'd love to stay in touch! Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    507
    199
    79
    79
See reviews for
504
470
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

hi its me robert curtis im 9 years old and i really loved this hotel on both sides of my family and my room amazing ocean veiws plus jimmys fish house and iguana bar was amiazing and had a butiful ocean veiw and you can see ships and animals and sometimes a bird named gorege flys in and eats food our room had three beds and one bathroom had a jacuzzi tub we wereon the 5th floor i love that hotel i would go back if i had enogh money goodbye robert curtis

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keetayay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us! Lucky you that you've had 3 vacations this year!

We're glad you got to meet George - isn't he fun? And happy you saw the ships and the dolphins and the pool and the beach - we have a lot of things to do here, don't we?

Sure hope you can come back and see us soon. Have a nice summer, Robert!

Mrs. Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Paid a conference rate of $200!!! Got a suite, but the only good thing about it was having 2 televisions and a refrigerator.

Indoor/outdoor bar with smokers was the worse experience ever. Need a complete remodel, especially for a beach hotel!!!

Room Tip: Water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonduranHoustans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear HonduranHoustans,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a fantastic weekend 9th floor waterside sitting on the balcony overlooking the inlet and gulf of Mexico. Beautiful large pool. Beach within a short walk. Extremely clean and quiet room.
Joan at front desk was awesome.

Only downside was the parking fee. Why rip off the paying customer? What say you Holiday Inn??

Room Tip: Pay extra for a waterside room above 5th floor. What a view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BluesTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We're so glad you enjoyed the spectacular views from your 9th floor. Coming from Key Largo, you know what beauty from the sea is! We appreciate your comments on the resort, our amenities, and pool - and we'll make sure Joan knows you sent her a compliment!

As for the parking, we at this time are not able to change that policy and we're sorry if it disappointed you. Parking here on the beach is limited and many resorts do charge.

We hope you'll have a great summer!

Follow us on Facebook - we'd love to stay in touch! Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Kind regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

For the money this place is great. You can stay at other places for way more money that are not as nice. It's not on the beach but it is a super short walk from the beach and the boardwalk. The suites are great. I will definitely bring my family here again. This place is way better than the Hilton located on the same beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livetotravel002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were here over Mother's Day weekend and, as always, enjoyed the property. The hotel staff overall are super helpful. That said, the weekend was VERY busy, and appeared to be more so than management had anticipated. Bar staff by the pool were surly at best. The hotel restaurant was overcrowded, understaffed, and they did not turn the air conditioning on so it was HOT. If you are there when the hotel is busy, I strongly recommend you go elsewhere to eat. Free meals for the kids simply isn't worth it when the kids are hot and tired and you can't get waited on.

Room Tip: The elevators are small, so I usually opt for a low floor gulf side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We see a lot of Orlando families come over for short getaways.

We appreciate your comments. All are reviewed at staff meetings because we constantly try to provide every guest a wonderful vacation.

Yes, Memorial Day is a busy time and we're sorry if found the service not as prompt as it might have been. Again, that will be passed along to Jimmy's management.

Overall, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, our resort amenities, great location and the beautiful Clearwater Beach. We'd love to see you come back again when you can!

Best regards,

Christine Bottger
Holiday Inn Resort and Suites, Clearwater Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We checked in to this hotel after having a bad experience the previous night at another hotel. Switching saved our vacation. The staff were nice, especially the lady at the gift shop who told us some places we should visit. The pool area was nice, and our room was wonderful. We had an amazing view of the gulf from the 7th floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Closer4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting us all the way from Iowa! So nice of you to take time to review us.

We're happy you were able to enjoy your beach holiday and were able to catch the views from your 7th floor room. Glad you liked the pool and other resort amenities as well.

We'd love to have you return whenever you can. In the meantime, please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Have a great summer!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing