We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the 20-30 crowd!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Lots of younger ppl here. Great view of the jetty & waterway. Good drinks @ the bar! Jay was kewl! Hip Hop music was a bummer so we left for the day! Should've been Mexican for Cinco de Mayo! Duh!! Had a good dinner @ Watercolour Steakhouse even though the server "Joel" was more interested in another deuce he was serving! It's our anniversary so I didn't complain; just to the bartender, who was more efficient than our waiter. A bit chilly but compensated w/a buy from a local merchant of a sweatshirt! Will be back but not in this hotel due to the partying of younger ppl in this area!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelicalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, Fl. for a few days just getting back yesterday. You know you are enjoying yourself when you don't want to leave. The service at the hotel was excellent. If we had a question the people at the front desk would stop what they were doing and try their best to meet our needs. The training and fitness room had all the equipment needed too. They had live entertainment at night where you could sit outside of the Restaurant/Bar, "Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar," listen to some live music, have food and beverages and watch the sun set. The food also was excellent. This was one of our best trips ever.Plus their's a trolley you can catch just outside the hotel, "The Jolley Trolley or the PSTA Trolley" and let them do the driving. I can;'t wait to get back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Augustaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel staff was polite and the place seemed clean. The walk to the beach wasn't to bad. The only disappointment was having to pay for parking. Great hotel and beautiful "off the beaten path" location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank im_always_wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. The walk to the beach wasn't bad but it is a small distance. We were charged a daily parking fee which we were unaware of when we made our reservation. The food at Jimmys fish house was excellent but the service was terrible.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyannewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was there for a couple of nights with sisters. The sink in the bathroom was not draining so we called for service to fix it. Even after it was " fixed" it drained slow. The room was fine. The very best thing about the hotel are the mojitos at the pool. She really knows howto make them!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limasah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nicole, Zeny and Guest Services manager Chris provided outstanding support and accommodated our wishes. The hot water was off from our tower, but Chris offered reconciliation gifts. We would certainly go back!

Room Tip: Gulf view, upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr. Nabil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just stayed at the hotel for our third time. It is in need of a makeover. Furniture in suites need to be replaced. My daughter had marks from the coils in the pullout sofa on her back. The air wall air conditioners are noisy and either freeze you or toast you. Both AC's in the suite blow out to the balcony, which made sitting out on the balcony enjoying the nice gulf view impossible as you had hot noisy air being blown on to you. The service has slipped as well. Our room was not cleaned until 5:00 each night. When I complained at the front desk, I was told their policy was to have rooms cleaned by 5:30, which seems very late to me. We found the pool bar to be dirty with sub par bartenders, who could not make some basic drinks. When we return to Clearwater Beach again, it will not be here for a fourth time. I would advise you to do the same.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rtfde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Rtfde,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations specifically with the room conditions and housekeeping services. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $135 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing