We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Ider, Alabama
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Due to the "chilly" temps we only stayed one night...but the hotel was great. We were allowed to check in early and enjoy the afternoon walking the beach & sitting by the water. The pool deck is great...our room looked over the restaurant and band venue area. So we got to watch the entertainment from our balcony! The band was really really enjoyable and did not play too late. The restaurant/bar area is fun to sit, eat and enjoy by the water.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
How kind of you to take time to write such a wonderful review of our resort!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your brief stay here, plus the amenities of our resort and the beautiful surroundings.

Hopefully you'll be able to return for another visit, and until that time, we invite you to stay up to date with us on our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Clearwater Beach.

From all of us, we say Thank You again!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    500
    198
    76
    79
See reviews for
496
465
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Gulf view room was offered to us after initially being next to the elevators. Staff was super friendly and helpful during our stay. Everything was clean and tidy. Food at the hotel restaurant (Jimmy's Fish House) was good, service was excellent and priced appropriately. We would definitely return to this location, as it is just a block away from the beach and many attractions within easy walking distance!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robboflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
How kind of you to take time to write such a wonderful review of our resort!

We're so pleased you two enjoyed your stay here, plus the amenities of our resort and the beautiful surroundings.

Hopefully you'll be able to return for another visit, and until that time, we invite you to stay up to date with us on our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Clearwater Beach.

From all of us, we say Thank You again!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel! We had friends recommend and they were right...best in Clearwater! Jimmys food was great, the staff was great! Everyone from the check in staff to the tiki bar and the room service to the housekeeping. The deck that goes right up to the water is awesome! Everything is clean inside and out. The staff is always working hard from early a.m. to evening. The music is great and sitting on the balcony and listening and watching sunsets can't be beat! You will not be sorry if you visit this hotel!

Room Tip: Gulf front is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLD1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay, the clean and spacious rooms, and the view. Happy you had fun at Jimmy's as well - it's such a popular place!

We do hope you'll be able to make it back to see us again. Love to have you.

All the best,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Check - in was a breeze. Room was a pleasant surprise. Very spacious. It was a suite. This consisted of two standard rooms joined together. One room had a sleeper couch , small fridge,sink, microwave, dishes and dish clothes. The room had a table that sat four. Both rooms had full baths and the one we had was a king bed with desk. We had balcony with a view of the pool and gulf. We had a drink at Jimmy's iguana bar and watched the sun set on two nights. The beach is a short walk. This hotel is on the gulf but is on a sea wall. All on all we were leased with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4thevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
How kind of you to take time to write such a wonderful review of our resort!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, plus our spacious accommodations, amenities of our resort, Jimmy's, and the beautiful surroundings.

Hopefully you'll be able to return for another visit, and until that time, we invite you to stay up to date with us on our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Clearwater Beach.

From all of us, we say Thank You again!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is a joy to stay in, the view of the gulf is outstanding with a sunset to die for. (every night)! Everywhere is spotless, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The bar and restaurant provide great food and service. There are plenty of things to do locally if you can tear you self away from the beach. A good base if you are visiting Disney or the Cape, both a relaxing drive away.

Room Tip: overlooking the beach gives best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davyman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and reviewing our resort. So happy you enjoyed your stay so much, including our amenities, staff - and the beach!

You are right, we are a great central location to the area attractions and even those in Tampa and central Florida. Hope you can come back and see us soon!

Best regards...

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently held a business meeting at this property and our experience was outstanding. The facility is clean, modern and well maintained, the staff and service was outstanding, and the location can't be beat. I would not hesitate to book another meeting at the Holiday Inn and Suites, and I plan to return this year with my family for holiday.

Great sunsets, tasty food, cold drinks, a terrific pool, and really good people. An excellent value.

Room Tip: Pay the few bucks extra for the gulfview room. Worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay - and meeting - here at our resort. So pleased
we met your expectations! Customer satisfaction is so important.

Glad you enjoyed your accommodations, our friendly staff, and the resort amenities. Very glad you would want to return for another meeting! Hope you have used the Holiday Inn Priority Club for meetings to get your points!

Thanks again, so much, and best regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in a suite with a spectacular view of the gulf. We enjoyed seeing beautiful sunsets, boats passing by and watching playful dolphins. Our suite was newly decorated and very spacious. Forget whatever you remember as the Holiday Inn, as this place has reinvented luxury.
I paid a fortune to stay in a small, dark room at the Hilton and the Marriott. Our room was converted from previously being two separate rooms, into one large suite, at about 2/3 the price I paid for staying at the other places. There is so much to do in Clearwater, the outdoors films and concerts, street shows at the pier, art shows, miniature golf, etc. and the Holiday Inn is in the middle of all the action! A great location, at a great price!

Room Tip: I would spend a little extra and get the suite, it is two rooms combined and you still pay less than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review our resort following your recent stay. We're so pleased you found our spacious suites to your liking and our staff friendly.

You're right, the resort is in a great location to access so many of the beach area activities - and festivals!

Love to have you return to see us again! Keep up with us on our Facebook page and watch for deals!

Regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing