We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for the price on Clearwater Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just spent 9/22 - 9/24 here in room 714. The location is perfect. Short walk to everything. gulf front balcony was incredible! Service at the hotel is great. The restaraunt is very good and reasonably priced. Tiki bar, pool both great. For a reasonably priced hotel on the water, this is the place! Loved every minute here and will return in the future. The only negative thing during our stay was the door to our room could use a little work. It did not close all of the way by itself. You just had to make sure to close it all of the way each time. Simple fix for maintenance.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kiernanjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your two nights and the property and all its surroundings. You are right, the pool is very popular!

We certainly review all suggestions to try and improve customer service. We want your stay to be a positive one!

Thanks again and we'll look forward to having you back some day.

Best regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Upon arriving I cannot say that I received the warmest of welcomes that I had read about prior to booking this hotel. And there was only one person who I recall was pleasant and I say her only one day of my stay here. As a priority club member I thought I would receive an upgrade but no dice due to my not having Platinum status.
I can say this. The Hotel was clean and someone was always cleaning and maintaining that clean smell about the place. For a mom that is so important to me.
The hotel was not directly on the beach BUT backed up to the gulf and the view as well as the breeze was amazing. You could sit in the lounge chairs and just get lost in that view. The close proximity was nice as well.
The cons to the stay was the ridiculous 12$ a day parking fee (Ridiculous), and the lack of a free continental breakfast.
It is however a nice hotel for a family stay. Not the most expensive and not the cheapest either but clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade it is worth it. I saw the difference in the room size and it was amazing. Corne...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divaka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We do value our Priority Club members and appreciate that you chose us.

We certainly review all suggestions to try and improve customer service. We want your stay to be a positive one!

Thanks again and we'll look forward to having you back some day.

Best regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean but the amenities and location were lacking. Our room had a partial gulf view and the other part was the other buildings and the "junk stack" as my son so kindly referred to the area below us where they apparently kept all of their spare fence etc. The hotel offers full gulf views but from what we observed you are better off choosing a different facility. We were a little disappointed that no breakfast was available, especially given the price of the rooms although I don't think this is uncommon withd the other hotels. We plan on returning to Clerwater but I think another hotel will be in those plans. The pool area is nice and as priority club members we received 1 complimentary drink at the bar area and let's just say we were glad they were free!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iloveneuropt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

On arrival we were given a very warm welcome. After checking in we went to our room. Very clean and spacious. Well equipped. Opened the curtains and Wow, what a veiw. Swimming pool, Palm trees then the sea.
We spent the afternoon on a sunlounger about three feet from the sea watching the Pelicans dive in front of us and then a Pod of Dolphins swim past.
Nice bar by the pool which is quite reasonable. Jimmy's restuarant offers a good menu. Hotel is well placed for exploring. The beach is just around the corner from the hotel. My only gripe - having to pay $12.00 dollars a day to leave your car in the hotel car park. This is a major complaint with most of the guest's

Room Tip: Definately have a Seaview room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Customer satisfaction is high on our list, so it is nice to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and our resort and amenities to your liking. Your feedback is very welcomed - we understand that having to charge a parking fee is something of a concern to some of our guests.

Of course, we'd love to have you return soon! Until then, we invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Clearwater Beach.

Best regards,

Christine Bottget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a gulfview suite with a large balcony. The clean rooms (living room, seperate bed room, 2 baths) were really large and we felt very comfortable. As Priority Club member WLAN was complimentary. Nice pool area, but no direct access to the beach. Within walking distance you can find several restaurants, the beachwalk (in our case with a exhibition of dozens of dolphin sculptures). We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preischaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I decided to treat ourselves to a more expensive hotel at Clearwater Beach, one of our favorite destinations. We had a king non-smoking gulfview room with a balcony. It was wonderful! The room was beautifully decorated, the bathroom had granite countertops and expensive looking tile and cabinetry and the everything was wonderfully clean. We loved waking up to the gulfview and the balcony overlooked the pool area ( the pool changed colors at night.) We enjoyed spectacular sunsets every night, good music in the bar area and a nice restaurant with good food and awesome pina coladas. The only 2 drawbacks to me were that the bed was pretty hard and we had to pay $12 a night for parking and some nights when we came back to the hotel we had a hard time getting a spot. Some people have complained that it is not beachfront but it's a short walk to the beach and I think that makes it a bit more private. The bar is facing the gulf and has an open feel to the water even though it is in the restaurant. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Gulfview (directly facing the gulf and overlooking the pool)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our first time on the south end of the beach and thoroughly enjoyed it. Hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, beachwalk and pier. Hotel is clean and well maintained. The pool area is great for kids and adults--amazing views--great to see the sunset. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet--service was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryG417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review your September 2012 stay with us.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Customer satisfaction is high on our list, so it is nice to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and our resort and amenities to your liking, plus our close proximity to the beach is another great feature.

Of course, we'd love to have you return soon! Until then, we invite you to stay in touch with us on our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Clearwater Beach.

Best regards,

Christine Bottget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $140 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing